โœ๏ธ Artposting on Steepshot ๐ŸŽจ / "Follow the White Rabbit" ๐Ÿฐ ๐Ÿ‹

in #steemartists โ€ข 7 years ago

63330c32-aae5-4592-ba1f-c4867e83c943.jpeg


Hello steemian friends! ๐Ÿ˜
I hope you've been having a great week, here I show you an old drawing I did obviously inspired by Alice in Wonderland, the iconic White Rabbit checking his clock as he has no time to lose.
Now the story behind doing this is what I like the most, so I'll share it you.

I had received an invitation to apply for a Book Illustration job but they were specifically asking for a demo with Alice in the Wonderland themed stuff...this Was like Friday night and I had already planned to go to the beach the following morning with some friends. So I though that, well I'll take my sketchbook to the beach and I'll draw something while I'm there. And so I did, had fun enjoyed the sunny day at the beach with that breeze from see and did some sketches for making an illustration when I returned home.
Once I got home I took my best sketch and started polishing it and then even added colours, something that wasn't even asked for the demo, but I got carried away enjoying doing the drawing I just did it anyway.

I didn't get Job...but When I think about it, that was a really great day, had so much fun at the beach and thinking about this illustration and later doing it that wow, I really though that, Wow if being an Illustrator is going to be always like this I love it! haha. And well this drawing became part of my portfolio which would later help to get other jobs so it makes it even better.

I really love drawing and having chosen this lifestyle, even with all this drawbacks...I don't regret it.
Follow your dreams people, never give up and never let fear hold you down! ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ˜
Until the next post! ๐Ÿ™Œ

Chimp%20Logo1-01.png Follow @steemartists and check out our Discord Channel.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort: ย 

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Melo! What a wonderful piccar <3 I always love Alice and your illustration really captures the feel * ___ * I love the perspective here, and the dark at the end of the windy road feels really intriguing <3

Very nice work, melo!

upvotes

Thank you @veryspider! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‹

The art of joy!!

๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ‹
Thanks for commenting @livvu

very nice illustration. I liked how you kept until the end the strokes of the sketch after adding the color to the image

Thank you @dabird!! ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ‹

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Thanks for passing by and commenting @honeychum! ๐Ÿ˜

Nice illustration, as nice as the message in the short story :)
Thanks for sharing :)

Thank you @berien! revisiting my old post because just realized I won this contest, so cool!!
I hadn't seen these last comments, you're welcome ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Ah, Ah ! You're welcome :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65