Club100 || Experience in a Tunisian football stadium

in #club1002 years ago

0.jpg

Hello steemians,

Just a note: in 5 years, I haven't gone to a football match in Tunisia. Maybe because I prefer to watch it on TV at home or in a coffee shop, rather than discussing the problems that follow each match between a group of ultra supporters and the police, for reasons that are perhaps too long to explain . But I always say "yes" when I am presented with a new discovery, and when my friend offers my companion the "confrontation" between Monastir, one of the teams from the Sahel, and my favorite team, Espérance Sportive de Tunis (The leader) in the second round of the podium(Play off), I put on the team scraf and rushed to the stadium.

stadium.jpg

Tuesday evening and the second day of Eid. It is half past one in the afternoon, the weather was a little warm with some scattered clouds that portend rain, so I put on an extra jacket and went to find my friends waiting for me. It's around 2:30 PM and we'll start taking some pictures for the memory.

13.jpg

11.jpg

2.jpg

It really is amazing. Little by little we are joined by a growing army of the masses advancing with small, cautious steps in the same direction. Some have yellow hats, others have red hats. I was really surprised by the presence of the police: the officers are on the ground or on horseback everywhere. The fans are invited to enter the stadium through different entrances to avoid overcrowding and stampede, but the atmosphere was calm and then we head to our seats, which enables us to see the entire stadium clearly.

15.jpg

Since it's Eid Day, I didn't expect the stadium to be full, but I find that the lanes fill up very quickly, and the fans will be very present during the match, so the atmosphere hasn't calmed down. Around me, I see families, people who seem to be used to coming to the stadium, a lot of young people, even very young ones. Part of me thinks: “But tell me, child, do you not have school tomorrow?”

5.jpg

9.jpg

I will pass on the football analysis of the match: my favorite team won 1-0 through a penalty kick in the 76th minute after returning to the VAR technique, which was very fortunate that evening as he benefited from the use of this technique recently. However, the Esperance team dominated the entire hall of the meeting without embodying several opportunities to score. After the goal, the game was exclusively in front of the opposite cages, but the repeated attempts did not achieve their goals. Our fans are babbling and singing and drums during the latter part of the match. We kept our eyes on the ball, which was no longer touching a net, until the final whistle. This is the game!

16.jpg

At the end of the match, the feelings of joy were evident and the stadium emptied in a few moments while the Esperance fans prolong the fun by singing and moving everywhere. A bit overjoyed by the result - who wouldn't dream of seeing a neighborhood team win at home - and yet I left delighted with the experience and touched by seeing so many fans gathering to support their team. They are all neighbors, residents of the neighborhood. We all walk home, crowd the street.

1.jpg

banner.jpg

line.png
Cc:- @steemcurator01
line.png

Sort:  

excellent day my dear friend, I really had no knowledge about Eid day, but I already did some research about it, that stadium is amazing, I'm glad your favorite team won, in my childhood I loved playing soccer, I think I can still hahaha, Cheers!.

Thank you for your friendly feedback.

Hello @kouba01, your post have been supported using @steemcurator05 account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85