Litter picking in my local wood - someone was watching me!

in #cleanplanet5 years ago

I decided to go into my local wood today as I'd noticed quite a lot of litter in there the last time I walked through it. Unfortunately, I hadn't got a bag with me at that point so I vowed to return!

The wood is privately owned but the villagers are allowed to walk their dogs in there. It's a shame that people don't respect this privilege as a lot leave their litter behind.

As I was picking the litter up I had a feeling that something was watching me. It was a pumpkin of course! I do like the idea of leaving disgarded pumpkins in the wood for the wildlife to eat. That's one thing I don't mind people throwing away.

Unfortunately, I had to leave this can behind as I couldn't prise the snails off it! As an animal lover I couldn't bear to put the snails in the bin. I hid the can and I will return in a couple of days to pick it up. Hopefully, the snails will have moved on by then.

Anyway, I found the usual suspects of beer and pop cans, sweet wrappers, bottles and plastic wrapping and a couple of snails of course.

I left the wood a cleaner place. I did wonder what the people living nearby thought when I emerged from the wood with my shopping bag!

I put the cans and bottles in my own recycling bin and the rest went in my general waste bin. I've got a feeling the wood will be a regular litter picking project.

Until next time. Thank you for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43