Does anyone know if I can use ImToken for the Civic crowdsale token address?

in #civic7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0996.PNG

I am participating in the Civic crowdsale. I am wondering if I can use the ImToken app for the Ethereum ERC-20 Address it says in their white paper is required to buy the token? I have never really participated in a crowdsale like this I am just wondering do I just put in my ETH address from the ImToken app? Does it just automatically convert it into Civic tokens for me? Help would be great thanks.

Civic is awsome

I downloaded the Civic app I can already see this is going to be amazing I can't wait for the crowdsale this is the future of online identity verification!

#civic #ethereum #ico #crowdsale #investing

Sort:  

I use MyEtherwallet and after payment the tokens are automatically returned in my wallet. Never used imToken but will give it a try. Would be a lot easier on my phone...will follow the replies for an answer..

I created a wallet there what do I do when the crowed sale comes? Just hit add a custom token? You just put in the token info how does it work normally with a new ICO?

No, you just send the Ether to the address mentioned in the ICO sale. It automatically returns the tokens to your address. I've downloaded the civic app. I think this is just an app to verify the account. You have to use a wallet such MyEtherwallet that is ERC20 compatible.

Ok cool so basically the wallet automatically creates a new token on their for you? Called Civic after the crowd sale? Sorry I don't do crowdsales much I am just starting to do it.

Yes. MyEtherwallet automatically adds the tokens for you. You just send the transaction (with specified details such as gas amount). So basically you only have to make the transaction...https://etherscan.io does also show you the tokens if you search for your wallet address.

Thanks I will do it! I wonder if the ImToken app does the same thing someone on Reddit said it is compatible with ERC-20 not sure though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97