You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Autovorotic Asphyxiation- The MEGA CIRCLE JERK is choking-out itself through the rewards pool

in #circlejerk7 years ago

meh. 1. quanitfy "over-filled." 2. return to normal = drained the pool. 3. price flucuation didn't really factor in too hard because it's a price average over teh course of a week so a flash crash doesn't totally fcuk the trend. meh

Sort:  

We reduced the amount of time the rewards algorithm takes into account for the moving average. Which means there was more STEEM in the reward fund than rshares were accounting for. This change was motivated by the fact that it took far too long for the rewards algorithm to respond to the whale voting experiment after HF 17. This will let the rewards algorithm to respond a little bit faster to changes (about twice as fast).

Price average is 3.5 days. STEEM had been dropping in price for a week, so yes. It would have impacted it.

Thanx for the explanation. I found a developer. great work. I just arrived 13 days ago on the platform.. I love it. You have a dutch name. where are you from?

Maybe read my blog about my once in a lifetime family trip to the US. I hope I can reach it with dedication to steemit. thx and bye

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59159.44
ETH 2522.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47