Cinema and the Age of entitlement!

in #cinema5 years ago

What fun times we live in… I assume it’s safe to say that we the levels of entitlement are off the chart at this point in our history.

And obviously, that state of being transcends into the movie audience. We are not going into why this is and note that there is quite a bit of entitlement going on.

And last week I saw a couple of examples that I must talk about…

In this film website… I sometimes visit…

In that website, I read this:

First, a guy who’s making a crowdfunding campaign to remove the rat from the last shot of “The Departed” … This would be enough to write a long article …. Just insane.

I hope this is a joke… It surely has the potential to be !!!

But the bomb for me was this: One of the rewards of the backers … is. Dvd that he will make. He explains the process “ I will buy DVD copies so I can throw away the original and send you the box with MY SUPERIOR version”…..

You know what… it already felt good just writing about it. I’ll leave the second article for tomorrow.

As always, thank you for reading.

Photos (except Logo) from Pixabay.com

Sort:  

This post had received 5.00% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87