Giveaway #6 - 6 free cigars sent to a random Steem user!

in #cigars7 years ago (edited)

Out of appreciation to my followers and fellow cigar lovers, I am giving away six cigars to a random Steemit/Busy user. Anywhere in the world is eligible.

Same rules as last time: 

All you need to do to enter is comment. Any comment, so that I can keep track of the entries. I was going to do any up-vote, but I don't think bots receive physical goods at their IP addresses.  
😜

One winner will be selected with random.org. Contests, giveaways, and bombing someone (randomly sending them free cigars) is all common practice at most online cigar groups. Even if you do not smoke cigars, they make a great gift, or perhaps give it a try! I am always here to help beginners any way I can.

From my personal collection:
VS Legacy
Alec Bradley Nica Puro
Famous-Smoke House Blend
Gran Habano Vintage 2002
Bahia Maduro
Iron Horse Toro

None of these are super-premiums, but a decent sampler pack to get started.   

Some fine print:

  • I will use random.org to pick the winner and post the video link within a day after this post closes. I will most likely assign a number to the username as comments come in. First number to show up twice on random.org wins.
  • I will ship the same or next day.
  • I will provide an email address to send your physical address too.
  • No minors

If there is continued interest in this, I will keep it up.
Thanks Steemians!   

UPDATE 7:36pm PST - 3/21/17 Winner drawn:


Sort:  

It's been a while since I puffed on a cigar.

I'm not a "smoker," but long ago bought a corn-cob pipe so that I could learn to blow smoke rings. I may eventually build myself a hookah because the smoke from cigars and pipes tends to burn my mouth uncomfortably.

Anyhow, thanks for catching my attention with your random giveaway! ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Awesome, I too have a corncob pipe, other pipes as well, but I find the corncob is the smoothest and easiest to stay lit.I am not a big pipe smoker, too much tongue bite and maintenance... and well, the tobacco doesn't come close to a great cigar.

I can see it with a pipe, but If a cigar was burning your mouth you were probably over-puffing it, keep it cool and tasting great with around one draw per minute. Hookah will definitely keep the smoke cool and very cloudy. I too enjoy blowing smoke rings.

Cheers, thanks for entering!

Thank you, @gregm, for interacting with my recollections, and thanks again for an interesting drawing. ;)

I enjoy it..., I enjoy it with my cigar right now!

Here are my pipes.. I had a couple more but I gave them away:

I too have a corncob pipe lol
I was just thinking the same on the burn.

Free cigars ?! I'm in !
Great idea by the way :D

Awesome, thanks, good luck! ​
👍🏻

I don't smoke - but this is a pretty cool opportunity for those who do!

Thank you! You can always give them away if you win. ​
👍🏻

i have an empty little cleaned up humidor with 60% humidity since years, a cigar cutter, a gas lighter and a nice little designer ashtray for cigars. not to mention a book about cigars. well, something is missing...

I usually vape, but would quit for a few days to enjoy some of those.

Right on ​👍🏻
Thanks for entering!

@taskmanager You are the winner! (see video above), number 13 was the first to come up twice. Send your mailing address to [email protected] and I will get those out hopefully tomorrow.
Thanks everyone!

Got your address, thanks!

I never won a sigar hahaha.
New thing in my life :-)
Fingers crossed

Hopefully this isn't a "nice try but no cigar!" ​
😄

You gave me 17 cents :-)

Have $0.16 more! I feel like Oprah..., Everybody get's 17 cents!

Now if Steem was at $5 I would really feel like Oprah! Make it rain!
😆

Which is your favorite or go to out of these?

Hmmmm, good question.. Probably the Alec Bradley or Iron Horse.. Thanks for entering!

Lol i do my home made cigarets but never try cigar !
Happy steeming !

Very cool... good luck and thanks for entering!

Oh man, Just turned 31 on the 7 so need one of these :D

Good luck, thanks for entering!

Oh nice dude....o.o
Good luck to everyone !!

Thanks for entering! ​
👍🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48