Cigar Of The Day, and A Leg Lamp - Padron 1964

in #cigars6 years ago

Merry Christmas Steemians. This evening I decided to toast a Padron in the living room, because why not, it's Christmastime. I rigged up some quick ventilation in the bay window and put on one of my all time favorite movies; It's a Wonderful Life.

IMG-4852.JPG

The blend specifics:
Wrapper: Nicaragua Maduro
Binder: Nicaragua
Filler: Nicaragua
Vitola: 6 x 54 (imperial)

Price: $16

I am first greeted with a flavor profile of black cherry, dark chocolate, espresso, and a finish of black pepper. All are expected tasting notes with a Padron maduro, they are some of the most consistent cigars on the market.

IMG-4868.JPG

The Padron 1964 Imperial Maduro has been a goto celebration cigar for quite a while now. With a price of around $16.00, it's too spendy for an everyday smoke for me, but Padron 1964 are a high-quality cigar with balanced medium-bodied flavors. Well worth the money, I highly recommend it.

IMG-4848.JPG

How about my sexy leglamp? LOL every year I put it in our front bay window from Thanksgiving night until New Years Day. As huge fans of The Christmas Story movie, and us being a bit funny and eclectic, my wife had to get me one for Christmas many years ago.

IMG-4919.JPG

While enjoying this fine cigar, my wife brought be a leftover plate of Christmas dinner... perfect paring for such a full cigar. Time to finish this Padron and perhaps light up another.

Overall emoji rating for the Padron 1964 Imperial Maduro : 🤗

emoji scale(🤢😖☹️😕😐🙂😀😋🤗😍)

Smoke time: 1.5 hours
Main tasting notes: Cocoa, pepper, cashew, espresso
Strength/Body: medium/full
Construction Spot on
Cigar paired with: Appleton Estates Rum, prime rib leftovers, and a leg lamp.
Price opinion: 👍🏻

Merry Christmas Steemians!

Sort:  

There are many good wishes of Mary Christmas. Have fun every moment. Enjoy this happiness of Christmas with all your well-liked people.Thank you for sharing the beautiful moments of Christmas with us.

Thank you... Merry Christmas!

Great food pics and and excellent review of cigar
have a great day!

Thank you! Indeed it was

Thanks, I appreciate that!

Wow you are having the real christmas fun ! :D
Merry Christmas

I always try too! Hope you had a great Christmas @blazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43