WHAT'S HAPPENING TO US CHURCH(CHRISTIAN)

in #church6 years ago

image
WHATS HAPPENING TO CHURCHES.

We leave in a world where you tell someone that you read your Bible everyday and he will b like " what the fuck"?

The problem is not that d present day world is ungodly, but the main problem is church and d Papa that preach the word.

Why on earth do we think whatever the person that stand behind d mic is saying is true without us investigating the food First .. All of us got the Bible, who stop you from reading to know wether the message is true?

Because he(pastor) is shouting, jumping, rolling on the ground,oo that means to our five senses that whatever massage he has to give is true. Because we can feel, smell, touch and see what he is saying? .
I thought the Bible say we should worship God in spirit and truth.

A pastor will stand in "his church " and say
I SPEAK HEALING An you SAY I receive
I speak fortune and you say I receive
I speak wealth and you say I receive

What happens to Speaking the truth about God. Or don't we need it anymore ? I thought that was the main reason for us to go to church......
Not to go they and be entertained, but to go they an worship him in spirit and truth.

Well I don't blame Church or Pastors for preaching everyday about prosperity, wealth, money, cars etc. Bc actually the Bible says in 2Timothy 3:2 that " in the last days people will be lovers of wealth/money than God"
So they have to fullfil Gods prophecy right?

Also you wonder and complain that a pastors should not go with security i. e police or Army that it shows they are puffed up kinda people l an proud,.

Well I got and answer 2Timothy 3:4 says " People in the Last days will be puffed kinda people pl with lot of pride" so they have to fulfill Gods prophecy don't they? But should we allow ourselves to be the Judas of our time an be destroyed in the future? I think you will reject that.

So I think Church should preach what the Bible says, and stop preaching what people want to hear simply because they want to maintain more members and a steady free flow stream of wealth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00