Small Christmas gifts made of concrete

As every year I try to make a little something for the teachers of my sons and for relatives and friends, where the children can help as well. This time we opted for candlesticks made of concrete.

Material:
paper cup
Creative Concrete XMas.png or Quick Cement from Knauf (because creative concrete is very expensive ... I got along really well with Knauf's quick cement, you only have to work fast ... I also had the dry concrete tried by Knauf - that was unfortunately nothing, because everything has fallen apart).
foam rubber
Color, glitter

Manual:
First I cut stars and Christmas trees out of foam rubber (I pressed cookie cutter on the foam rubber and therefore I had the outlines). Then I glued the stars inside the paper cups. Prepare cement or concrete and pour into the paper cup. Then push a tealight into the cement (maybe complain with something, otherwise it will push upwards) and let it dry. Takes about 24 hours. Then you can simply pull down the paper cup and foam rubber. The children have then painted the star / tree with paint and sprinkled with glitter.

All the best
Your Sabine

https://www.facebook.com/Selfmadebysabine/
http://selfmadebysabine.blogspot.co.at/2016/12/kleine-weihnachtsgeschenke-aus-beton.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02