THE POWER OF PSALMS 23,THE SECRET HAS BEEN WITH US.

in #christianity6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,
I want to share my understanding and revelation of PSALMS 23.
These Psalm is known to almost all Christians.
Yes, we've memorized the phase but the question is how well do we understand the verses?.

Psalms 23 vs 1 says " the Lord is my shepherd I shall not want".

The fact is that,most of us are still wanting.

the question is why?

My answer is, most people are in want because they don't know what there want.

what do I mean?.
Let me explain, most people are in want because there have made themselves the shepherd and the sheep.

remember, it is written in the bible, " the LORD is my shepherd, I shall not want".
There's a condition to that verse, that condition is that you must to be the sheep, until then will the shepherd take care of your wants.

what do you think will happen to a sheep that is the shepherd of itself?.

Most times we think we can take care of all our situations....
Sometimes we have a problem which we need God's divine intervention, but we fail to communicate our problems with God, sometimes we think we have the power to pull it off.
My question is;
Are you ready to be the sheep?.
Or do you want to be the shepherd?

If you want all your wants to be settled,no better time than now.
Go to God in prayer,tell Him you ready to be the sheep,tell Him you want Him to be your shepherd.
And watch thing turn around.
God bless you.

Psalms 23 series

verse 2 will be posted tomorrow.

Please consider resteeming this post.

Kindly follow me,I'll do well to follow back.

If you interested in reading my earlier post ,please click on the link below

⏬🔻🔽

https://steemit.com/christianity/@youngpreacher/u-earn-yourself-whats-your-name

https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@youngpreacher/killing-the-contemporary-goliath

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71