Good Morning Devotion :-)❤️

in #christianity6 years ago (edited)

Your Integrity Shows Your Faithfulness
By Rick Warren

“Whoever is faithful in small matters will be faithful in large ones; whoever is dishonest in small matters will be dishonest in large ones” (Luke 16:10 GNT).

A common saying today is that “what you do in your private life is nobody else’s business.” Well, it actually is. What you do in your private life — what you do behind closed doors or out of view of other people — builds and reveals your true character. And God sees it just as clearly as the things you do in public.

In fact, the small, unseen things you do are the seeds to God’s public blessing on your life. You cannot compartmentalize your life and say, “I have integrity in my public life, just not in my private life.” I bet you could make a list right now of public figures that have tried to live this way only to have their private indiscretions turn into public scandal and personal downfall. No matter what they say, any leader who is not faithful in small matters will not be faithful in large matters.

Jesus says, “If you have not been faithful with that which belongs to someone else, who will give you what belongs to you?” (Luke 16:12 GNT).

For centuries, everybody who learned a skill, trade, or vocation learned it through an apprenticeship. If you were going to be a mechanic, you apprenticed to another mechanic and served in his (or her) business before you started your own.

This principle of apprenticeship applies to every area of your life. It applies to how you handle other people’s money, how you handle other people’s possessions, and even how you handle other people’s ministry before God gives you your own.

Before God gave me my own ministry, I served as a youth pastor under another man’s ministry. God was watching how I handled it; he was testing my integrity. I needed to prove my faithfulness in that ministry before God would allow me to lead the ministry of Saddleback Church.

If someone loans you a car, how well do you take care of it? If a family lets you stay in their house for vacation, do you treat it as well as you treat your own home? God is watching and testing your integrity. And he will reward you accordingly.

Reflections:

How does your faith influence and shape your integrity?

How does integrity reveal a person’s level of faithfulness?

What does the Bible mean when it says, “Whoever is faithful in small matters will be faithful in large ones” (Luke 16:10 GNT)? How have you seen that to be true in your life?

I praise and thank God for my friend's faithfulness in sharing her devotion with me. :-) Good morning to each and everyone, today's devotion is short but very timely (for me) reminder for all of us to be a good steward to all the blessings given by God to us.

I remember one Sunday message of our pastor and the title was "Be Christ-centered in the workplace". I was so guilty and convicted the whole sermon. I am not being a good steward with what God entrusted me (my present job, for more than 10 years now) because I couldn't avoid to steem while at work. Yes, it's so hard and I couldn't stop myself steeming while at work. So, after hearing the message, I only steem at work during break time, lunch break and in the afternoon, if there's no clients. I do my steeming after I finish everything that concerns my office work. I make sure the everything is settled before steeming.

I need to be honest, to be credible before God that I am trustworthy and that I am taking good care of the job He had blessed me with. It is my prayer that God will soon reveal to me if I need to quit my present job to focus on steeming or not. I need His answer if I will be a full time steemian or not. I do not want to steal my office hours doing something personal because I want God to be pleased with me, with my life and I want Him to shine in my life. I praise and thank God for steemit because I have been blessed financially and all my invites (fellow newbies) could attest to this because they too have been blessed by this wonderful platform.

(source: from my friend's devotional materials authored by Rick Warren)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed Summer month of March 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@bayanihan
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@cloh76.witness
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(logo created by @bloghound)

Sort:  

<3

good morning @sashley and to all steemians... thank you for the great reminder. Your right, christians need to be faithful all the time. As newbie here in steemit, I use to steem at work but thank you, atleast as early as now I will try to manage my time, and most of all to be faithful to GOD all the time, which sometimes I'm not... Hope you will continue encouraging and reminding others, specially to chriatians steemians... GOD BLESS...

Amen :-) Thank you so much for dropping by & God bless you too :-)

Agree...God is there always. Let's not take this negatively. He loves us so much that he doesn't want us to do harm to ourselves or to others. He wants to know that He is watching. Let our love to Him resound in how we act.

Amen sir @leeart :-) God bless po :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23