I want to hear you

in #christianity6 years ago

6256B6D9-E27F-4149-833D-7B6E65093D51.jpeg

God told Paul that he would see the Just One and listen to his words. That is perhaps the best experience anyone could have and one of the things that I am most passionate about in my walk with God.

I will share the points of one of Rick Warren's messages on the subject: to hear God we need to do what he tells us. It is not about "talk to me and I will decide if I do it", but "I will obey you, so I listen to you".

Jesus said that his sheep hear his voice, he knows them and they follow him, in other words, they do what he says; He invites us to listen to him and not harden the heart. In Exodus, God asked Moses to free Israel from the Egyptians and take him to the promised land.

The Lord asked him what he had in his hand and, as Moses was a shepherd, he had a rod.

God asked him to throw it and instantly became a snake. When he told her to take it by the tail, it became a rod again; she represented her identity: shepherd of sheep, and symbolized her wealth, determined by the animals she had.

Something inert suddenly came to life and, when Moses picked it up, it was again what it was. In the Bible, God does not do miracles to show off; always teaches Here the lesson is: if you give me what you have: identity, assets, influence ..., I will give them life; they will be miraculous rods. But, if you take them again, they will be simple sticks.

In a moment, the Bible no longer speaks of the rod of Moses, but of God's. That is what he wants to do with what is ours so that he stops being a simple rod and becomes something alive, miraculous; It is a principle of the parables: in them Jesus tells us «what are you doing with what you have? If you do not use what I gave you, your gifts, I will take them away from you. If you do not let them go or die to them, you will lose them. But if you deliver them for me, I will return them multiplied. "

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by palmimusic from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

God spoke through a donkey one time. God uses all kinds of people as seen in Hebrews 11. God spoke to Samuel. Love what you are writing. Love your questions. We can always do so much with what God gives us. I'm Oatmeal. You are beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06