Our Spirit Knows ...

A few days ago, I was clearing out my old stuff and I found an old painting made in 2011 that I'd forgotten about. As a beginner artist, I'd just got a set of acrylics and wanted to practice so I painted on the first suitable thing I could find -- the inside of an oats box. I'm stunned about the subject matter because this was made before I became born again. I remember the inspiration behind it --- a strong feeling that my spirit wanted to transcend this earth somehow.

This was before I even knew about the concept of harpazo.

Then we which are alive [and] remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds, to meet the Lord in the air: and so shall we ever be with the Lord. (1 Thessalonians 4:17)

Watch therefore: for ye know not what hour your Lord doth come. (Matthew 24:42)

Before the decree is issued, or the day passes like chaff, before the Lord's fierce anger comes upon you, before the day of the Lord's anger comes upon you! Seek the Lord, all you meek of the earth, who have upheld His justice. Seek righteousness, seek humility. It may be that you will be hidden in the day of the Lord's anger. (Zephaniah 2:2-3)

painting 2011.jpg

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39