God is Faithful

I realized that anything that hinders my relationship to God is in MY flesh or soul (emotions/thoughts/will etc). It is usually some disbelief or unseen sin causing my heart to be guarded and shut off from Him. It is I that keeps myself from the unending joy, love and peace God showers on me.

God is always with me so I have to draw near to Him even if He seems far away!

If we believe not, yet he abideth faithful: he cannot deny himself. -- 2 Timothy 2:13

Draw near to God and He will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands, you sinners; and purify your hearts, you double-minded [double-souled in Greek]. -- James 4:8

For this people’s heart has become calloused; they hardly hear with their ears, and they have closed their eyes, Otherwise they might see with their eyes, hear with their ears, understand with their hearts and turn, and I would heal them. But blessed are your eyes because they see, and your ears because they hear. For truly I tell you, many prophets and righteous people longed to see what you see but did not see it, and to hear what you hear but did not hear it. Matthew 13:15-17


Love-God.jpg

All content on this account is by the author unless otherwise credited.

Website
Facebook

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82