Love Covers Whose Sin

in #christian6 years ago

IMG_0735.JPG

IMG_0737.JPG

IMG_0738.JPG

IMG_0741.PNG

IMG_0744.JPG

Good morning Wednesday.......
Father thank You for this NEW DAY. Thank You for the opportunity to tell others about and show others Your LOVE. Thank You for CHANGING our HEARTS from stone to flesh and and Your Allowance in COVERING A MULTITUDE OF SINS. In Yeshua, Jesus Christ's Mighty Name. Amen.

  • Love Covers Whose Sin?

“And above all things have fervent love for one another, for “love will cover a multitude of sins.”
‭‭I Peter‬ ‭4:8‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

There is no doubt we have all heard 1Peter 4:8 spoken and read before, but here recently I received a whole new perspective on this Word. While to me it always seemed that Loving someone covered up their sins, it just dawned on me that maybe... others sins are not what the Love is covering. What if it is our own sins that are covered when we Love. There are many of the Brothers and Sisters that this devotional gets sent to that may have "caught this" meaning from the beginning, but being the infant in The Word that I am... it is a new revelation.

Let's camp on this for a moment. We are to be like Christ. What did Christ do? While He had no sins to cover, He still covered ours in front of Our Father... with Love. Each of us is imperfect. Each of us sin. If we Love others... could this not be covering our sins and not theirs? Because we Love a person... the wrong we have done is overlooked because we are spreading The Love of Our Father and Our Savior. We are a prized servant if we but Love our work. Think about it. If a servant of a farmer accidentally runs over some of the crops while working, but that said worker collects more crops, works the hardest, and always goes the extra mile to help the farmer, will the farmer not be more willing to overlook the servants mistake? Makes perfect sense, right?

During writing this devotion, I had a Wonderful Brother, who is raising some amazing Children of God and truly "Being A Light" along with his amazing wife, send me a message in reply to yesterday's devotion. I can't think of a better way to show in word, thought, and deed what we are looking at today than to end with the words he sent me. Thank You Brother. I pray you don't mind, but I truly believe it is 1Peter 4:8 in action.

"Amein. When I think about those who have hurt me, I know that if I was to go say anything about it to them, my flesh would take over and make it worse. So I keep my mouth shut and pray for them, and pray to love them and be able to show love to them. I was once in the habit of speaking evil against the ones who hurt me. I found that it made me feel more anger and resentment and Yeshua told us to love your neighbor as yourself (Matt 22:39). He also said not to hate your brother (1John 2:9-10). And again, take the log out of your eye before you point out the speck in your brothers (Luke 6:42, Matt 7:3-4).....I tell you, just with those verses, it made me look at myself, and I did not like what I saw. So even now, I have to look at myself first to see why I am reacting a certain way. Pray and fast if so led, then move along in love. Let those Yeshua ripples come forth!"

His Love Covered the hatred! His Love covered the sin!!! I pray to The Mighty Living God, Our Father Above, that we all may Love More so that each of us covers the sins which we have all committed. God Bless Each and Everyone of you on the other side of this screen and have a Great God-Filled Day!

Extra Fuel For The Soul:

““Judge not, that you be not judged. For with what judgment you judge, you will be judged; and with the measure you use, it will be measured back to you.”
‭‭Matthew‬ ‭7:1-2‬ ‭NKJV

““Do not harden your hearts, as in the rebellion, As in the day of trial in the wilderness,”
‭‭Psalms‬ ‭95:8‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

“Then He began to rebuke the cities in which most of His mighty works had been done, because they did not repent: “Woe to you, Chorazin! Woe to you, Bethsaida! For if the mighty works which were done in you had been done in Tyre and Sidon, they would have repented long ago in sackcloth and ashes. But I say to you, it will be more tolerable for Tyre and Sidon in the day of judgment than for you. And you, Capernaum, who are exalted to heaven, will be brought down to Hades; for if the mighty works which were done in you had been done in Sodom, it would have remained until this day. But I say to you that it shall be more tolerable for the land of Sodom in the day of judgment than for you.” At that time Jesus answered and said, “I thank You, Father, Lord of heaven and earth, that You have hidden these things from the wise and prudent and have revealed them to babes.”
‭‭Matthew‬ ‭11:20-25‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

IMG_0733.JPG

IMG_0728.JPG

IMG_4011.JPG

Credit: God (YAHWEH), God's Word (Jesus Christ), and Servant of Yeshua 7
Picture Credit: God (YHWH), God's Word ( Yeshua), google images, amazingfacts.org, pintrest.com, free-wallpaper-christian.com, youtube.com, alittleperspective.com, theAlley Church, faithgateway, redbubble.com, christianquotes.info, sliderplayer.com, Bible Verses To Go, preparingTheWay, Wookcreek Baptist Church,Christian Pictures Blog, Proverbs 31 Ministries, etsy.com, sharefaith.com, myhearthiswords.com, quotescodex.com, Bible Verses To Go, MYBIBLE.com, Knowing-Jesus.com, remembrancequotes.com, Faith-life Bible App, heartlight.org, JesusIsALifestyle, YouVersion Bible App, and yeshua.org

Praise Yahweh and Yeshua!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85