Good Evening Devotion :-) ❤️

The Strength of Weakness

Read 2 Corinthians 10:1–13:13

6If I wanted to boast, I would be no fool in doing so, because I would be telling the truth. But I won’t do it, because I don’t want anyone to give me credit beyond what they can see in my life or hear in my message, 7even though I have received such wonderful revelations from God. So to keep me from becoming proud, I was given a thorn in my flesh, a messenger from Satan to torment me and keep me from becoming proud. 8Three different times I begged the Lord to take it away. 9Each time he said, “My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.” So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me. 10That’s why I take pleasure in my weaknesses, and in the insults, hardships, persecutions, and troubles that I suffer for Christ. For when I am weak, then I am strong.2 Corinthians 12:6-10

The first gunshot heard at many ten-kilometer races and marathons is not for runners but for wheelchair racers. These people have taken what many would consider a disadvantage and turned it into an asset. They have taken one of life’s setbacks and have turned it into a major victory.

Like wheelchair racers, Paul, too, has a physical disadvantage. He never really explains what it is, but we can tell from what he says that it is painful and crippling. Paul does not let this condition overcome him, however. Instead, he counts it to his advantage. As you read, think of your “limitations” and how you can turn them into strengths for Christ’s sake.

Today, it is not easy to find someone so willing to boast about a personal weakness as Paul was. That is because weaknesses are seen as liabilities, not assets. But God sees the situation exactly the opposite. When we are strong and confident in our abilities, we may never notice our need for God. However, when we are weak and incapable, we may realize our need for him.

Have you ever felt weak? Your human frailty—whether physical, emotional, mental, or spiritual—gives God an opportunity to display his power in your life. Admit your weaknesses, and rely on God’s power to be effective in those areas. Thank him for your talent, but thank him also for your weaknesses (2 Corinthians 12:9). They will help you develop Christian character, accomplish God’s work, and deepen your worship.

(Source: from ms. @catietan's devotional materials)

Today is such a long day for me. Had to bring my eldest to the hospital for her check-up (2nd) because I rushed her again last Wednesday night due to muscle pain. She was worried and in deep pain when I got home on Wednesday. I made sure to go home early because I needed to prepare for our official travel the next day. I was too preoccupied and I'm so done already. I asked her to have her check up after my travel. But she was in deep pain and I got impatient. The fruits of the Holy Spirit were gone. I told her as a matter of fact that her timing was so right and I'm supposed to be preparing for tomorrow's inspection slightly ignoring her whining. After eating our dinner I called our housemate to look after my nanay & my youngest. We asked her to stay out to cut off some of our expenses and she agreed. I can't pay all the bills alone. That's why I feel so done.

I have written my blogs about my first official travel to inspect recruitment agencies in a piece of paper because I feel so tired and still dizzy due to long hours of travel. (balikan lang La Union to Laoag and vice versa). I'm about to post it on Thursday night but I was physically weak, I feel sleepy and dizzy. I praise & thank God that I did not vomit on our way back here.

This devotion speaks about think of your “limitations” and how you can turn them into strengths for Christ’s sake. I may be physically drained (and financially drained too due to almost monthly check-ups of my daughters) but I always look up to God for strength. I praise and thank God for His grace and new mercies everyday. As of this writing my daughters and my nanay are sound asleep. Made me wear my steemian hat. Thank You Lord and thank you all for your prayers. :-)❤️

Good Saturday evening everyone & God bless us all :-)❤️

Please check this link and join our prayer warriors here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. :-)❤️

Have a blessed and cooler month of November 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)


(thank you sis @sunnylife)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box. Please do check out @paradise-found's posts for the great announcement, our dear Papa Bear :-)❤️ Join the @gratefulvibes family curation trail. :-)❤️


(Photo credits: sis @sunnylife)

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@beanz
@arcange
@yehey

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(credits to @bloghound)


(credits to @jhunbaniqued)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13