I Come In Peace

in #christian-trail7 years ago (edited)

Olive Branch.jpg
I know many who visit my blog will not be followers of Messiah or Christian in any way. I know many will be New Age or Pagan. Many may refer to themselves as spiritual entities on a journey through this thing we call life. There may even be the occasional atheist who cares nothing about any of it and think us all fools. To all I say welcome. I welcome you to read my posts and to comment if you wish.

My request is that this be a place of Shalom.
mjollnir.png
To those who walk the path of Heathenism. I know you, because I used to be you. I understand where you are coming from. I know what you believe and how strong you believe in it. I still respect and love you. However, the gods are dead to me and I would hope that you would open your hearts and minds to what you are going to read. I know that you will fight it with everything in your being. Germanic Heathens are sure of themselves; positive that the path they walk is the right one. Steadfast and proud, the Heathen way is an honorable way and to entertain a foreign god is offensive. I know. Do not take up arms against me, but you are being deceived.
kundalini.jpg
To the New Ager. I understand the draw of transcendence. I too have felt the temptation of oneness; that we are all gods within this universe of interconnecting energies. I had unlocked the pineal gland to peak into the unknown; to experience the orgasmic energy of the Kundalini. My friends, you too are being deceived. There is only one YHWH Elohim. He is the creator of the universe you worship and of the creation you make offerings too. I hope to introduce you to this GOD and explain to you, as best I can, how awesome He really is.
theology.png
To the Christian, please understand that some of what I write may step on your toes. You may read something that may be at odds with your theology. I make no apologies. This is a non-denominational blog. I revere the Word of YHWH and I try my absolute best to use it in its correct linguistic and historical context. Exegesis and hermeneutics rule here. Remember, this site is about the Occult, Germanic Paganism, and the ONE true GOD. I hope to stay on track and focus on revealing to you the nature of the latter instead of debating about how many books should be in the bible or whether or not we should keep the commandments.

I will try my best to answer any questions you may have. I will try to provide as many references as possible if necessary. I may post content from other bloggers as well to further explain certain things. Many of them are experts in fields pertaining to the topics of my blog and have ministries devoted to such things. If and when I use their material, a link to their sites will be provided.

Some would call this a disclaimer, but I am calling it an offering of shalom. Please accept my peace offering.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @edwinmckinney to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Congratulations @edwinmckinney! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84