Christian-Trail Chapter A Day, Psalms 116 March 7th

in #christian-trail7 years ago (edited)

Greetings fellow Steemians.



Please join us as we read a chapter of the Bible each day. All are welcome here. Feel free to comment, share your thoughts or ask questions about this chapter. We are currently reading the book of Psalms.

Psalm 116 King James Version (KJV)

1 I love the Lord, because he hath heard my voice and my supplications.

2 Because he hath inclined his ear unto me, therefore will I call upon him as long as I live.

3 The sorrows of death compassed me, and the pains of hell gat hold upon me: I found trouble and sorrow.

4 Then called I upon the name of the Lord; O Lord, I beseech thee, deliver my soul.

5 Gracious is the Lord, and righteous; yea, our God is merciful.

6 The Lord preserveth the simple: I was brought low, and he helped me.

7 Return unto thy rest, O my soul; for the Lord hath dealt bountifully with thee.

8 For thou hast delivered my soul from death, mine eyes from tears, and my feet from falling.

9 I will walk before the Lord in the land of the living.

10 I believed, therefore have I spoken: I was greatly afflicted:

11 I said in my haste, All men are liars.

12 What shall I render unto the Lord for all his benefits toward me?

13 I will take the cup of salvation, and call upon the name of the Lord.

14 I will pay my vows unto the Lord now in the presence of all his people.

15 Precious in the sight of the Lord is the death of his saints.

16 O Lord, truly I am thy servant; I am thy servant, and the son of thine handmaid: thou hast loosed my bonds.

17 I will offer to thee the sacrifice of thanksgiving, and will call upon the name of the Lord.

18 I will pay my vows unto the Lord now in the presence of all his people.

19 In the courts of the Lord's house, in the midst of thee, O Jerusalem. Praise ye the Lord.

King James Version (KJV)

Public Domain

Be Blessed.

_- Join the @Christian-trail Curating Account, min. 100 SP needed: https://steemauto.

Sort:  

Thank you my friend. I always find your ministry uplifting. Just a heads up. I was hacked Friday morning. They scammed me and took 663.843 SBD and 22.641 tokens from my Steemit account. I have had tears, anger depression and so much more over this. it was Good-kama and gtg.winesses (not to be confused with karma and gtg the witness). They sent me to a site Steewit instead of Steemit without my knowledge. Folks need to be very careful. I have made three posts so far in my blogs. I encourage you to read them and spread the word. The scammers seem to be from Romania and need prayers to change their ways. I would appreciate your prayers as well. Thanks and blessings - Troy

Stealing your money was the earn your anger. but Don'\t worry money is always there, but God will give you a rest for your sorrow. it's only money. I pray for those scammers not to do again .forgive them because they don't know they doing.

God's Word is a food that must be eaten daily.

"I will walk before the lord in the Land of the living. this is his promise for me". Halleluyah.

The promise is for me also. Our Lord is good all thetime

Thank you for sharing! Let us be even better at sharing the message in a creative way so that more people hear about it. Because that is the best message of all. Have a lovely day!

Thanks for sharing bible verse

Your blog always renews my strength!

Thank you so much & God bless

Bless the Lord oh my soul and all that's within me. The Lord is good. He deserves the best offering-a contrite heart. Great verse and thanks for sharing.

The Lord is good all the time. Thank you for the reminder @christian-trail. God bless you for your efforts in promoting Christian posts and author's.

Nice post

Glory to God Amen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65557.91
ETH 2645.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86