You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Islam vs. Christianity: Did Christians Deviate From The True Gospel?

in #christian-trail7 years ago

(John 17:4-5 NIV) I have brought you glory on earth by completing the work you gave me to do. {5} And now, Father, glorify me in your presence with the glory I had with you before the world began.

(John 8:56-58 NIV) Your father Abraham rejoiced at the thought of seeing my day; he saw it and was glad." {57} "You are not yet fifty years old," the Jews said to him, "and you have seen Abraham!" {58} "I tell you the truth," Jesus answered, "before Abraham was born, I am!"

Sort:  

You can read yet you cannot understand. There are many faithful non-trinitarian Christians who believe that Jesus pre-existed and still was not God and there are many who believe that he did not pre-exist and still these verses cause no trouble for either. The Father of all things knows the end from the beginning. He chose and glorified Jesus from before the foundation of the world for his appointed position as Messiah. Abraham saw Christ's coming and rejoiced, because he had faith that it would be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47