My Favorite Bible Verse and Panama Pic - What's Yours? - Soulful Sunday by A Panama Mama

Last Sunday, I shared with you a quote from a Corrie Ten Boom book about a mountain of inconveniences. I hope you were able to not allow the inconveniences you faced this week to turn into an impassable mountain!

rainbow.jpg

This is a picture I recently took of our house with the volcano, Baru, in the background and a beautiful rainbow. If you look really closely, you can see our dog, Mirakuru, on the balcony. It is one of my favorite pictures I have taken here. Today, I would like to share with you my favorite Bible verse.

Joshua 1:9 Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the LORD your God is with you wherever you go.”

It has always been my favorite verse and it is interesting the places the Lord has lead me and been with me in all of those places. It just took me stepping out in faith, knowing that He is with me, to experience the joy of following His lead.

In the comments, let me know what your favorite Bible verse is.

<><><><><><><><><><><><>

Soulful Sunday will be brought to you here every Sunday by A Panama Mama.
Check back each week for quotes, poems, songs and verses to jump start your week.
If you have a comment, feel free to leave me a reply.
Thanks for visiting! Have a God blessed day!

Sort:  

Mine is "Seek ye first the kingdom of God and all its righteousness and all other things shall be added unto you" Matthew 6:33

Thanks! That's a good one! :)

I love that picture ! And that is also one of my favorite verses ! Seems it is said Do Not Fear 365 times in the Bible - one for every day :)
I have so many favorites ! I love the verses in Genesis where God speaks all into exsistence. I love Isaiah 14:24 where He says as He thinks it will be and as He purposes it will be. I love Habakkuk 3:2 where Habakkuk asks God to remember Mercy in Wrath and to revive His work and make it known (Gods) ... one of my tops - Psalm 63:3 - your love
O God is better than life ... Job 5:9 - He performs wonders that cannot be fathomed and miracles that can not be counted ! Jeremiah 33:3 - God says " Call on me and I will answer and show great and mighty things which you don't know." Romans 5:5 - proverbs 12:12 - psalm 29:11- Isaiah 30:21 ! 😊😊😊😊😊

Lol! That's quite a list!! :) Thanks for sharing all of those. Good ones! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46