Chopsticks

in #chopsticks6 years ago (edited)

My late American husband's belongings--his chopsticks. He loved China blindly. In fact, he never knew about the real China. I always remember how he showed off his chopsticks which he bought from US to me gladly like a naive big boy.

Yeah, he could use chopsticks smoothly so that I always forget that he was not a Chinese.

20171211_172435.jpg
His chopsticks are kept subtly in a pen box.

![20171211_172511.jpg]
()![20171211_172547.jpg]
2 parts of chopsticks are connected via screw spike and screw cap.

()
a pair of chopsticks!!!
In fact, being a Chinese, I've never seen any chopsticks being kept in a pen box so delicately.
Such kind of chopsticks design really satisfies all Americans(foreigners)'s fantasies about China!

Sort:  

I love using chop sticks. Even in Canada I had some at home and most Asian restaurants set the tables with chop sticks too and I love all type of Asian food. ^^

Many expats in China are under an illusion of how things work here but it's blindness.

Yeah, I understand the so-called "blindness". I think the difference is mostly due to religion. When he was alive, I never understood Christian and God, I was still a pure Chinese who believed in Confucianism. For me, what is God? I can't either see or hear him.
After he passed, I understand what God means at a stroke.
He once told me that I couldn't talk about Marxism if I went to US, I was very confused. Why? China is a country which believes in Confucianism, Chinese feel that our life is created by parents, so parents are just authority/Creator, Chinese government is just "parents official".
According to Christian, our life is created by God, instead of parents. I just tell myself that it is the time for him to return back to Creator/God. Because he had fulfilled his mission. He always loved to help people, he came to China, helping Chinese students wholeheartedly, God must reward him.

May his soul rest in peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87