How To Get Back Into A Fitness Routine

in #chiropractor5 years ago


Hi, guys. I'll be sharing with you all of my tips and tricks to get you back into your fitness routine and get those workouts easily done and out of the way. Today, I'm going to share with you some of my most favourite trendy exercise equipment that you can have in your home, so it's easy for you to get these exercises done. #1. My favourite new exercise equipment are these Floor Gliders. They're really easy to use and they help to engage all the core muscles, inner thigh muscles, and they're easy to store as well. The way you use these is you can use them with your feet, you can use them with your hands, you can use them on the floor, you can stand up and use them. So they're actually really easy to use, and they help to engage all of the muscles in your body. Here's how: with these floor gliders, I'm going to put my feet on them and I'm going to hold a plank position. And with these under my feet, I'm going to do some mountain climbers. I'm gonna bring my knees in and out, in and out, and alternate from side to side. #2. The Resistance Band. Now, the resistance band has become one of my favourite, easy-to-use exercise equipment because it actually adds a whole level of intensity to your workouts. It also comes in different tensions. So if one day you're feeling a little bit more adventurous, you can go up a tension level. One of my favourite exercises to use with the resistance band is to use it around my knees. So I'm going to put my resistance band around knees, keep my feet hip-width apart, and laterally glide to one side of the room and then glide to the other side of the room, while making sure that my knees aren't falling in and they're right over my toes. #3. The Kettlebell. The kettlebell is an easy way to do functional movement without adding a lot of weight. One of my favourite exercises to do with the kettlebell is the kettlebell swing. Now, it's important with this exercise to make sure that you're engaging not only your core muscle, and that you're hinging from the hips, and you're not overutilizing your lower back. So, keeping my feet hip-width apart, I'm going to sink down into my knees, really engaging my core muscles. And swing the kettlebell out in front of me, maintaining a nice, easy swing here. All right, everyone, those are my three favourite pieces of equipment that I use at home to get my exercises done and out of the way. Don't forget to check in with your health practitioner before beginning any type of exercise. Until next time, live healthy and live happy!

As found on Youtube



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://betterfitterliving.com/?p=31

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34