Chipotle No More - Why You Should Stay Away

in #chipotle8 years ago (edited)


I have officially had my last meal at Chipotle.

I am a fan of burrito joints. I've eaten at many of them over the years. However, today was the last time I will ever set foot in a Chipotle again.

First, they have had 5, yes FIVE e. coli outbreaks in just a few years time. That's scary they don't have this under control and that alone is a huge concern. Over 350 people have been sickened by them this year alone!

Second, the price of everything has gone through the roof! Have you noticed that a burrito and a drink is over $8.50 for one person? That's insane pricing! A meal at a decent restaurant for that price. And it will only continue to rise.

Third, just today I went to the restaurant because it was on my way home and I was hungry. Well as of this week they have started charging $1 for a small cup of water which was free of charge last month! $1 for a cup of water? That is absurd! So their stock has been cut in half over a years time and they take it out ON YOU! The customer. The is simply ridiculous.

On top of this, I had a extremely rude customer, walk in the door on his phone, sat down right next to me without ordering food, talking in another language very loud, so I said nicely "excuse me I am trying to eat lunch and you are talking on your phone very loud"... Then this bastard looks at me and said "A Fucking Joke" and got up and went in line.

I'll tell you what's a fucking joke, CHIPOTLE and RUDE PEOPLE!

NO MORE! You got your last dollar from me. That is all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71