Happy Chinese New Year 2019 - YEAR OF THE PIG

in #chinesenewyear20195 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steem friends!

Today, I celebrated the Chinese new year at Dinner in Oslo.
IMG_20190205_202943.jpg

Inside was a ballot ticket, but unfortunately, I did not win anything.

The starter was delicious (no photos) with a selection of dumplings with scallops dumplings as my favorit​e.

The main course consisted of 3 dishes:

IMG_20190205_192626.jpg

A dish consisting of scampi and pheasant.

IMG_20190205_192633.jpg
Some kind of meat.

IMG_20190205_192910.jpg
Duck meat with lovely asparagus.

IMG_20190205_193113.jpg
Symphony of the 3 on my plate

IMG_20190205_201247.jpg
Sorbet, fruit and marengs (lovely coffee btw).

The meal was very tasty. I will definitively come back to Dinner.
There where also some speeches about the New Year.
Did you know that Chinese eat 500 million pigs each year, or that the average Chinese intake of pork meat is 40 kg?

As you can see the Chinese New Year is a big celebration:

Screen Shot 2019-02-05 at 23.38.20.png
https://chinesenewyear.net


I have been interested in Chinese zodiac for some years, but I do not emphasize it too​ much (it is not scientific), but I have long been of the notions that everything is cyclical, and the zodiac could be an expression of this.
I am born in 1982, and I am a water dog (and Aquarius). Year of the Pig is supposedly going to be a good year for me.


Year of the Pig is general a good year to make money. Historically the stock market have performed well with low volatility.
Hopefully, it will be a good year for Steem and all Steemians too:)
There are​ some interesting projects going on: Is perhaps Chinese @wherein the Dapp to go mainstream?


Photos taken by @janusface on February 5 2019 with a Huawei P20 Pro

Thank you for your time and attention. Steem on!

Follow me: @janusface

Sort:  

@janusface,
Prof I think this foods looks little spicy and yummy! Yeah little bit similar to foods in my country Sri Lanka. I hope you had a great time out there and hope one day you might visit here, so we could celebrate our next STEEM trend up with delicious SL foods!

Cheers~

Cool. I would like to visit Sri Lanka soon and try the food:)

Looks "lekker". And I delegate to wherein as the chinese must help us raise steem(it).

"Lekker" means lovely or delicious in Norwegian. Yes, I hope wherein can get some traction. So far DApps are only used by a few thousand​worldwide​e. The upside should be gigantic if we succeed.

Excellent meal.

Italian gesture.gif

Great way to celebrate wishing you a very Happy Chinese New Year

Thank you for your trust and support, Happy New Year!

来自于WhereIn Android

Congratulations @janusface! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 250 posts. Your next target is to reach 300 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79