You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inculcating Book Reading Habits in Children helps develop their Focus and Attention span

in #children5 years ago

I think it is also the individual
Part nurture part nature
When I was growing up I loved reading.. anytime I went missing while shopping my Mum would know exactly where to find me... sitting in the book corner, trying to read as much as I could before we had to leave
My brother on the other end only picked up reading in his 40's and during his potty time

Even with my kids, my daughter loves reading...but my sons, they only want to read stuff that relates to their online games like MineCraft and 5 Nights at Freddy's...And even then not like my daughter who devours her books
Having said that, I do find they get a lot of information off the net... stuff that even I am amazed at ...
Kids do consume their information differently... and I have come to terms with meeting them half way I guess :D

But yes, reading is amazing...

“A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies, said Jojen. The man who never reads lives only one.”
― George R.R. Martin, A Dance with Dragons

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17