You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Parenting A Strong-Willed Child

in #children7 years ago

I do certainly concur with your statement " Shower your strong-willed child with love but not to the point of spoiling them" -- I've seen what CAN happen otherwise... my aunt spoiled her first-born child so-o-o badly that she could not even treat others fairly.

My aunt had slated some of her special belongings to go to me (she wished me to have her grandfather clock), & her daughter Geena was so mean & so damn spoiled that she wouldn't let me have ONE single thing !

Thought u also made a Good point here .. "There are also situations wherein a certain child may be suffering from a medical condition. Then this child happens to do some bad #behavior. Instead of correcting the wrong act, some #parents would just let it pass..."

Yes, I'd agree that it is STILL imperative the parents of the ill child discipline him/her -- lest he/she get the wrong idea, & get the upper hand.

Well said; well-written article. Will follow u for some more articles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66070.34
ETH 2691.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88