You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you Discipline Other People's Children? Here's How to Handle It...

in #children6 years ago

This is something I am quite apprehensive to do. Maybe because I have seen others scolding my child but protecting theirs. I seriously have no idea how to go about because I'm also first time mother to my first child. Your article is a great help, @keciah :) I will re-read it to really know how to handle such situations next time.

Sort:  

Oh no, I do not like it when any parent plays favorites!! Punish my child if it was only my kid doing wrong, but don't act like yours is an angel if he was participating too!

Your comment reminds me of working in a daycare center. I was in the classroom with the owner's son in it. He would come in eating popsicles or lollipops while the rest of the kids just stared at him, practically drooling. And if you tried to tell the owner about his misconduct, she would just chuckle like it was nothing. It was infuriating!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73