You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Into The Dark Woods Of Childhood

in #childhood8 years ago

In fairy tales, good triumphs over evil. I'm glad you had a refuge. My mother died when I was 5 and I spent the next 5 years being passed around a circle of pedophiles...my sanctuary was Compton's Encyclopedia. I could go anywhere and be anything I wanted to be. I hope your life turned out good and that you're happy as an adult. Very good article as well as perceptive.

Sort:  

Wow, @richq11. That is unfathomable. Though I can't begin to imagine your childhood hell, I do know all too well the necessity of escape through books. My heart goes out to you for losing your mom so young and for what you had to endure. Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48