Any 'Fathers-To-Be' Around Here? Then You Better Read This.

in #childbirth7 years ago


Photo Credit

I couldn't help sharing this story since I came across it today morning, so here goes!

Apparently, if you are concerned about the pain your partner has to endure during childbirth, then be there, and hold her hands, which will act like an analgesic and lower her pain.

This is the result of a study done by researchers who discovered that

when an empathetic partner holds the hand of a woman in pain, their heart and respiratory rates sync and her pain dissipates.

So now you know that the warm fuzzy feeling you get when you are with the one you love, has more effects on both of you than you had previously thought. And Pavel Goldstein, the lead researcher said:

It could be that touch is a tool for communicating empathy, resulting in an analgesic, or pain-killing, effect

Besides the pain of childbirth, this could work in other circumstances as well, but for more information on this, please check out the link below.

http://www.abplive.in/world-news/fathers-to-be-be-available-to-hold-your-partner-s-hand-in-delivery-room-543098?ani

Sort:  

Probably would have been good advice for my husband with his first two wives. With me, it's going to be easy. We know now that I can't carry a child to term, and would need a very expensive surrogate. So, we're adopting. :)

Adoption, I feel, is one of the noblest things out there. So good luck with that! :)

Thanks! I get to have a visit with my soon-to-be daughter for the first time tomorrow, and she will be living with me by the end of July. It's exciting. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87