You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 528 of my captivity, written by Chicken

in #chicken7 years ago

Well done! I pasture our birds behind an electric fence, and I know if they could fly out they would. My escape artists are my Leghorns. Their wings are the only ones I trim. So funny and very true about trying to get back in once they are out!

Sort:  

Yes, it's the continual struggle for me to keep them alive and away from predators, for for them to express their death wish in full, daily. Much as I love them, they have absolutely no sense of self preservation and I want to throttle them, pretty much daily. We are at 350 right now, with 100 being meat birds. I adore them, but I need 8 foot tall fencing and gates to keep them in, and even then........ ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48