The City built on treasure

in #chibera6 years ago

This is a reply to @chibera's contest and it's open to everyone up till 27th of this month. Here is the direct link chibera contest

THE STORY

Twenty years later after the explosion in the city of chibera, I settled in a city called Nzuala ,there I became a librarian
image
Source

Few years later, I came across a book that held past histories and after going through it , I gained knowledge of hidden treasures locked up beneath a golden tree at a sea side of shuel a city in Savannah forest. In it were gold, sapphire and silver and was guilded by the dark elfs.i shared the secret with my friend Sam who accepted to accompany and help in his proficiency.

THE JOURNEY

After making ready of every items we needed for the journey and in accomplishing our mission.we took a journey through the sea. At first the journey was peaceful until we got attacked by Invaders and they robbed us of some of the items we carried and our boat suffered a shipwreck few minutes after the previous incident. Sam , i and some of the passengers survived it and we were left with the option of travelling by road on foot via the villages that were around the seashores.

We all felt a sense of regret to have left home leaving behind love ones , I missed my cozy bed and the comfort from my pets. But there was no going back not how far we have gone and not until we have brought the treasure back home. We passed through a village, and great number of stares were targeted toward us judging from our sense of dressing which I believed looked odd to them, I made up my mind to care less about anything outside my goal for the treasures.

Two days into our journey, we decided to rest on a mountain side and there came a chore of songs from nearby, the voices drawing nearer each minutes and we ran and hid ourselves to witness where the noise was coming from and from whom it came. We waited an hour in our hiding place and behold came groups of dark elfs circle, singing and dancing in circling as they walk.
image
Source

Fear gripped into everyone of us as we remained speechless, with opened mouth watching how astonishly beautiful they were. This kept on until one of us stirred a rolling Stone and they noticed our presence. When they found us, their countenance changed and they were chide , we started to run into the forest as they chased us, some of the people were caught and made their prisoners but we managed to escape into the valley and they saw us not.

On our journey we came along many challenges ranging from thirst for water, hunger for food and many dark elfs and many of the travellers were killed. Left behind was Sam, me and two travellers. Dressed in ragged clothes , worn from every side. We looked from the hill town and saw the city ahead of us, it was at that moment we knew the travellers were also heading to that same city where treasure lies and we made a plot on how to get inside.
image
Source

After a day journey, we arrived at the seaside
Of shuel and at the entrance to the calve which led to the golden tree were dwarf fully armed and at the top were small, impish beings which can see from all directions. Sam volunteered to cause a distraction while we go in. He did and we were finally in. Within were more than a thousand rooms and a thousand doors. Everyone went his way and I entered one of the doors. And at the road way was a fierce dragon looking at me in rag. We fought for half an hour and it was about tearing me up when a stranged human appeared with great strength and she defeated the dragon.

As she led me along the way to the golden tree she told me she had been captured for more than a hundred years in the calves and how our coming has rescued her and she had promised to help us locate the position where the golden tree was mutated into.

image
Source

Finally we arrived the golden tree and dug it to discover all kind of treasures beneath it.
image
Image source

And the exit way was shown to me. I came out alone and searched for where the others went only to learn they are all died. Sad and sorry I felt for Sam. A mile to my journey, I saw Sam lying helplessly. I helped him up and dragged him as we find out way home to the ones we missed and love. This Time with lot of treasures to show.
image

Source

THE END

Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Best regards,
@Council

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Nooo! So much death!

Lolz! That's what happened behind every storyline for quest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17