✴️ So What Does It Take To Be #1? It Takes Sacrifice...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #charlesfuchs7 years ago (edited)

I'm motivated to be No. 1... It's not because I think I'm better than anyone, it's a way to prove myself that I can ~ Charles Fuchs.

It's a question that many people want the answer too... "What does it take to be #1?" Like usual, I like to keep thing very simple 😬📚

Regardless what it is that you want to be #1 at, the path is usually the same. It takes tons of effort, hard work, countless sleepless nights, drive, dedication, perseverance, hustle, ambition, failure, and doing whatever it takes to accomplish huge goals that are so out of reach that people are going to call you nuts 😳

You will experience tons of pain and sacrifice during your journey to be #1. You may have to tell your friends that your busy, miss vacations, stop going out, stop watching tv, etc... etc... (in other words, stop F*cking around doing useless activities) 😱😨  

I know, I know... it's very hard to do but you must sacrifice the things you enjoy if you want to be #1, it's the only option. 🥇

For example, when I first started Steemit, I wanted to become the #1 Minnow of all time. I literally spent hundreds of hours on this platform to learn everything that I can. 

Guess what happened, I became a Dolphin (well, a mini one at least) last month. 🐳

I even sacrificed over 100,000+ Followers on my other Social Media accounts to put 100% focus on Steemit for at 3  months. The main reason was that I knew Steemit can be the future of Social Media. 👨‍👩‍👦‍👦

Don't get me wrong, I didn't give up on my other Social Media Accounts... I just stopped posting so that I can put all my energy into Steemit.

It was really tuff as I had 1000's of messages saying, "Charles, We Miss You... Come Back" haha

My goals has recently changed since a month ago, Now I want to become the #1 Dolphin on Steemit 😜🐬... However, I can't do it without you guys and I truly appreciate all the support that I received so far 💞

I wanted to introduce you to one awesome book written by my Mentor and Buddy 😬 @grantcardone called "If You're Not First, You're Last". It's one of my top 50 books of all time. 

I will tell you right now, this book will change your life and mindset... you will stop making excuses and you will take immediate action to be the best. 

Hands down, this book is 5 out 5 Stars 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟, you can get this amazing book on Amazon or even on GrantCardon.com or better yet, buy the audio version also. 

Finally, I'm going to leave you guys with this song 💁🏼‍♂️

It's by Nelly (Old School) 🤣 called #1, it's one of my top anthems to get "pumped up" and start getting sh*t done. You don't even have to be a hip-hop fan to enjoy it, but the "hook" is just Beast! 🎼

So with that being said, let's all try to become #1 in everything we do in life because usually no one remembers who comes in at #2 😝

Have and awesome week and like always, Keep on Steemin! 💙

Source: YoutTube



Follow My Steemit Journey: @Stackin
Join The Steemit Superstars Group HERE
Contact Me On: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Snapchat

Sort:  

Another good one bro, stayin on top!

"I know, I know... it's very hard to do but you must sacrifice the things you enjoy if you want to be #1, it's the only option."

It's really that simple, but it's not that "easy".

"I even sacrificed over 100,000+ Followers on my other Social Media accounts to put 100% focus on Steemit for at 3 months."

Definitely respect this and I'm very glad you're still here. It's yet another affirmation that Steemit has potential.

"Nelly (Old School) 🤣 called #1"

No matter if you like it, take it sit down and write it.

I even sacrificed over 100,000+ Followers on my other Social Media accounts to put 100% focus on Steemit for at 3 months.

Appreciate your efforts and sacrifice made for Steemit! That's a bold move.

I had to make some "Moves" lol ... but I plan to do more postings on Facebook + Instagram about Steemit haha

Come Back To Facebook :)

You really put a lot of effort in Steemit, good job.

10x it 😀

I like to win! I wish I had more time for Steemit.

Wish you had time to visit Las Vegas and hang with ya boy 😂😂😂

Dude I'm so jelly. LA sounds legit :D

Busy Investing in Crypto!

Same here. So many stuff to do so little time...

It's a lot to learn but steemit looks like fun!

My new goal is to become the #1 dolphin before you do ;), but in all seriousness what are some things that you feel have led to your sucess?

HEY NOW @gniksivart! haha ... I need some friendly competition. Challenge Accepted :)

How much Steem power do you need to be #1 Dolphin? 🐬 🏦💵💥

It's 5000 - 50,000 Steem Power :)

Is that delegated too? :P

Perseverance is a key factor. @stackin will persevere.

That's a given.

Always enjoy your posts Charles, however, I am different. I don't want to work my arse off and I have absolutely no desire to be number one or second or third for that matter. To me, there is more to life than grinding and succumbing to that ever present need to climb "the ladder."

On my first trip to Thailand, I was totally at amazed at how people with absolutely nothing, my girl friends family, were so happy and content with their lives. Always singing, always dancing, always happy with the biggest smiles on their faces. I get what you are doing, I really do, but gotta enjoy the ride and take time out.

I guess it's just different strokes for different folks. All I want to do here is write content that I think people will get something out of and engage in this truly amazing world.

Keep on hustl'n man!

Don't get me wrong, I know where you are coming from :) I lived a freedom lifestyle since 1997 (my last job ever). The grind and hustle in my definition is the meaning if a person has any goals in his life, you must apply these (not half ass it) lol

I traveled the world already and things of that sort, kinda was a "hippy" myself (not saying its bad haha) but I needed goals and obstacles, I felt bored most of the time not accomplishing things.

Like you said, everyone is different and I totally understand :)

The grind and hustle in my definition is the meaning if a person has any goals in his life, you must apply these (not half ass it) lol

This is gold my friend! Half ass NOTHING!

💪🏼🙌🏼💯

Nice book. Love the title alone.

I honestly spent a lot of this year feeling pissed off with marketers and the state of marketing. I thought it was all contrived bullshit, especially when the "learn how to make money online" guys kept humblebragging.

Then I stopped being a whiny bitch.

I am back to learning, at the BASICS.

Learn anything, for basics are meant to be learnt for EVERYONE.

Great one @stackin

I've msg you on FB. Can't wait to connect!

Yeah, we are all like that in the beginning. The why, when, how attitude. A long time ago I decided to stop the bitchin and just go do the work lol ... Ill check my FB later tonight :)

I recently decided to stop being the starving artist lol.

It's great to be top of our game in everything we do no matter what other day or think our limitations might be. I stopped caring about opinions (unless there was some positive value in them) and watched my business and self worth skyrocket!🙌🏻 Great post friend!

Yes, totally agree... People will always have their opinions, I just say thanks and that I'm to busy to listen to them haha

And that's the best thing you can do!

I really like the level of ambition and dedication to achieving your goals. And your posts really seem to be hitting the mark in terms of followers and upvotes - helped no doubt by the fact that you interact and vote back in return.

Here's a question - is the whole 'No. 1' thing exactly the absolute goal, or do you mean it rhetorically, in terms of constantly improving?
Because if you will only be happy when you are No.1, then the risk you face is of never being able to stop and sit back and take pride in your achievements - you will become the No.1 dolphin but then within minutes you will be looking to become a whale, and then a bigger whale, and then the No.1 whale - and at what point do you stop and be satisfied with what you have and go chill out on the beach?

It's like in athletics - or track and field or whatever - unless you are Usain Bolt there will always be someone faster than you

So do you have a more concrete goal, in terms of $ or something, at which point you will be able to say 'enough, time to relax and enjoy the benefits of all this work'?

Just a few thoughts which are occupying my own life at the moment

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84