Sort:  

bronevik. I am not making a cult of him.. but pretend Joe nobody said that those things would fix steemit and look at the suggestions.. Would they help? Or will what Ned and Steemit is doing help more?

Steemit would not exist without Dan L, he said himself the distribution of Steemit sucked.. It was a mistake, a lesson for him to learn from.. If you go back and dig up the posts on the POW days of steemit, it was a complete failure. The fact it still stands today should show the strength of the idea, and of the blockchain..

If a coin were to come through and say airdrop tokens in a more fair distribution, run on a better blockchain, and have better voting mechanisms in place.. Steem might be in a heap of trouble. Not that it will die, but it will become Myspace. This is just commonsense talking. No cult of Dan necessary..

Its funny when I defend steemit people say im in the cult of dan, when I dont defend Steemit's bad choices on Steemit.. Im in the cult of Dan. People outside of Steemit think Steemit is the headquarters of the cult of Dan. Here on Steemit questioning how to make it better, means your in the cult of Dan.. Unavoidably in the cult of Dan I guess

Well in order to not be in a cult change all "dan said something" to "i'm saying something because of reason and evidence".

Should help.

Well I initially started with smarter people than me have tried. So I was giving an example of a smarter person than me who tried. But I get what you are saying. Noted, and thanks for the conversation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65738.35
ETH 2677.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91