Leaving Uganda for Nairobi (Kenya) tomorrow

in #charity5 years ago (edited)

I am traveling to Nairobi tomorrow to do some charity among the street kids of Kenya. The agfacademyis the primary reason as to why I am heading to Nairobi to bring this project to the unfortunate homeless kids. I am going to spend there about 2weeks executing this noble cause.

My bus ticket is now ready(paid 70,000ugx for it which is an equivalence of $20).
IMG_20190103_172837_464.JPG

I have just done the booking for tomorrow's bus this evening. I wanted to depart today but found when all the seats are taken. My plan was to get to Kenya before Saturday since it is the best day to get them(street kids) gathered together at the church premises in Nairobi. Plan B is to be there on saturday morning. Iam still on the right course.

The journey is a 12hours drive by bus. I will be leaving mukono(Uganda) by 5pm Ugandan time and reach in Nairobi at around 6am in the morning the following day.

Steemit has been a very great business opportunity to me since last year January. Through Steemit my rent, food and other necessities of life have always been catered for. Thanks so much to my dear followers and supporters for the continous support in my steem journey.

Being passionate about marketing I have always strived to promote this amazing steem blockchain innovation to the people in my country Uganda. I have something new called a schools project that I am going to be running with effect from the coming month stay tuned for details about it in my future posts.

While in Kenya, I am going to be spreading the word about steem and the agfacademy to whoever I encounter during my 2weeks stay there. I will be doing this both online and offline. The Steem-blockchain has quite a number of different projects built on it suchas steemit, busy.org, utopian-io, oracle-d, fundition.io, steempress.io, dtube, steepshot etc..

Whishing to learn more about the agfacademy?
Check out @agfacademy steemit blog.
Visit the website: www.agfacademy.com

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99