You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ban On Feeding The Homeless Not Working

in #charity8 years ago

Hey yeah.It's is against the law here in Fort Myers Fl. also.
I bought 50 bags of trial size products and wanted to distribute to them downtown,and a deputy told me I can't.
He said I can drop them off at the shelter.
What people like him do not realize is that the people that volunteer at the shelter help themselves to whatever comes in for the homeless.
Same thing with the animal rescue places.
I personally know someone who worked at one, and every night she came home with large bags of dog and cat food,collars,leashes,toys etc...
It is disgusting.
I will not bring anything anywhere unless I can see the person I can hand it to, or see that a certain animal is being fed the food or given the collar.

I am so tired of the non profits stealing shit that is intended for others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79