Giving away one dollar to charity – tell me which one

in #charity6 years ago (edited)

ryan-searle-345035-unsplash.jpg
source

Pick the charity you want to receive one steem dollar in comments.

Recently I had a contest to give away 1 steem dollar to the person that could guess the lie. I gave 10 correct answers and 1 lie.
I have never bungee jumped. Thanks to everyone who tried to guess.

Not one person got it right so I want to give that dollar to charity. Please put your favorite charity in comments and I will pick one and give them the dollar.

Okay..the decision was too hard to pick one so I am donating 1/2 steem dollar to each of the 5 charities mentioned. Once that is done I will post the proof and put the link here. The link

Have a wonderful day.

upvote comment resteem

follow @rebeccabe

Sort:  

The only charity that I really know of in Steemit is @scilwa. They help disabled people in Eastern WA. I saw a post on it from @r2cornell.

Thank you @themanwithnoname for thinking of us.

You're welcome! Thank you for all you do. @rebeccabe inspired me, so I have matched her donation. :)

That is wonderful! Thank you

Thank you so much!

thank you I will be checking them out .. I am overdue for donating .. it is great that people have charities other than themselves.. lol

Thank you so much @rebeccabe for your donation. Every penny will go to providing services to the disabled and disadvantaged In Eastern Washington.

I only know one in this platform that needs charity, @SchoolForSDG4, created by @Azizbd, to help host a weekly fruit program and/or provide educational materials for the underprivileged kids in Bangladesh. Maybe you can check it out?

Thank you @roselifecoach for your kind comment on the post. I am so delighted that people like you care about charity. @SchoolForSDG4 is first steemit funded charity school and it is now much successful with a surplus of the fund. But I am afraid about the price the of steem and SBD. If the price drops this way, we will be needed more steem/sbd for school operation. But of course I am here to continue everything even we can't raise enough fund.

I will be giving to more than one so thanks for the heads up on this one. :)

Glad to help, you are a kind hearted woman, the world is blessed to have you. :)

thank you ... so sweet to say... one reason I follow you is for your kindness and willness to teach others.

Awww... I'm in tears, thank you so much! I really appreciate that!

Hahahaha. Lol. I think it was too difficult for us. Let us know u better first my dear.
Beautiful photograph though.

yes those are hard challenges since we don't know each other ..the photo is from unsplash and they thank you.

Unsplash ???

yes www.unsplash.com great photos.. go there and put in search .. you can use any of their photos for free .. be sure to give a link on your post for credit

Alright. I didn't know about that. Thank you for educating me.

Might I suggest @papilloncharity

thanks I know them from tsu also ...great charity
I may give to more than one

Who could have thought of such an answer, no one could and no one can, well I hope in the upcoming contests I will try to think different

okay thanks .. you are always positive that is what I like about you
List a charity in Steemit here.

I am not aware about any organisation on steemit that does charity works but @dobartim and @ackza do some work to help people who are living a hard life via steemit platform

that is true .. maybe he will suggest one

I think they will

Well that contest was really difficult, i went through it but didn't comment as i wasn't sure about my answer so i didn't... my bad, well i guess charity is in need of that one dollar... give it to many of them instead of one... keep up

Unfortunately i started following you lately, no regrets, better late than never.

you can still mention a charity

I won't say where to give but giving is the thing what matters. Great job i would say.

thank you for saying so

I am so happy to see your post about giveaway. Actually when we donate, God do not count the amount of money, he counts our willingness and deeds. I am fan of @familyprotection which is creating awareness against CPS and the fund going to support victims family in future whatever they are raising. Also, @dreamsoftheocean which is also a charity which helps kids to learn surfer. and @YouAreHope which is helping some teams from different countries to continue charity works. I also invite you to read a post about my charity @SchoolForSDG4.

https://steemit.com/life/@adsactly/school-for-sdg4-the-steemit-blockchain-is-giving-underprivileged-kids-in-bangladesh-access-education

these are great suggestions thanks! ❤️

You are most welcome.

This is a great idea I may do the same with mine. I need to tally it up in the morning when I get to a computer

thanks for choosing me to do the contest it has lead to good. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28