HELPING THE POOR NIGERIANS

in #charity6 years ago

First and foremost, i would like to applaud the effort of so many steemitians out here trying to extend the hands of love to the less privileged children out here who has nothing to feeds on, nothing to wear, no education neither do they even have a parent that can take a good care of their needs. It's no news that the rate at which children die every year is very high and needs to do whatever assistance we can render to humanity .

An estimated 2.5 million Nigerian children under the age of five suffer from Severe Acute Malnutrition (SAM) every year – an extremely dangerous condition that makes children nine times more likely to die from common childhood illnesses such as such as diarrhoea, pneumonia and malaria. Every year, nearly 420,000 children under five die as a result of this deadly combination in Nigeria.
Undernutrition in children causes direct structural injury to the brain and impairs infant motor development and exploratory behavior. Children who are undernourished before age two and gain weight quickly later in childhood and in adolescence are at high risk of chronic diseases related to nutrition.
Studies have found a strong association between undernutrition and child mortality. Once malnutrition is treated, adequate growth is an indication of health and recovery. Even after recovering from severe malnutrition, children often remain stunted for the rest of their lives. Even mild degrees of malnutrition increases the risk of mortality for respiratory and diarrheal disease mortality and malaria. This risk is greatly increased in more severe cases of malnutrition. Undernourished girls tend to grow into dwarf adults and are more likely to have small children.

Prenatal malnutrition and early life growth patterns can alter metabolism and physiological patterns and have lifelong effects on the risk of cardiovascular disease. Children who are undernourished are more likely to be short in adulthood, have lower educational achievement and economic status, and give birth to smaller infants. Children often face malnutrition during the age of fast growth, which can have long-lasting impacts on health.

In Nigeria, we often see kids under the age of five years trading on the street with the knowledge of knowing what education is, which is very bad. It was always break my heart sometimes when i see some kids in that position and believe me, someone like that would never grow up to understand what the importance of education when all she grew up to is sell and either join bad friends. Most of them get influenced to engage in drug abuse, domestic violence, prostitution, thieves and so on. If we can't try to keep them off the street, their bad deeds is still going to affect us either directly or indirectly.
It is very painful to see that government often loot money in names of IDP, NGO and Charity thereby dverting the funds into rheir personal pocket which is very bad. Inknow i dont have much to give but believe, this is the first time i would be doing this and inhope it turn out to be a success.

HOW YOU THINK ABOUT THE PROBLEM IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN THE PROBLEM IT SELF
image
On the 19th of April , me and my friend in onitsha ., I was wowed by her actions when i saw the pictures she took marking her day with the orphans. For someone like her to visit the ophans shows there is more we can all do for humanity, i was overwhelmed and i said to myself, what is the essence of life if i can't help to put a smile on peoples faces especially the orphanage children and what is point of steemit if i can't still make use of the platform to help the children? There and there, i planned to give back the community too by doing the little i can to help the children smile and be happy.

I would be delighted if i can really do more than i have stated.

MY PLAN
Food Stuff
2 Carton of indomie = 3000/1= 6000
Eggs two crate = 1000/1 =2200
Vegetable Oil 5litres = 2500
Red Oil 5 litres = 2500
Salt = 200
Maggi = 500
Beans 10 local = 5000
Rice 1/2Bag local = 800

image
Total = 25,400
Toileteries
Toothpaste and toothbrush = 2000
Detergent 2 bags = 800/1 =1600
Pampers 2 bags = 6000
Insecticides = 800/1 = 4000
Hair cream = 1000
Body pomade = 2000
Disinfectants = 2000
Soaps = 2000

Total = 20,600
Drugs
Anti-biotics = worth of 20,000

Grand Total = 25,400 +20,600 + 20,000
66,000 Naira
There are so many things i could do for the children but i don't the power to do so now.

WHY SHOULD I BE TRUSTED
First if all, this is the first time in my entire life u would be doing such a big thing like this and it wouldn't have been possible if not for the love and care that STEEMIT aims at doing, helping people to reach their goals in life. Helping the poor masses in the communities that a STEEMITIAN resides.
My steemit age is just 36 meaning i have just been for just a month and 24 days, i wouldn't anything that would tarnish my image neither would i want my act to affect any other people with good will of helping the less privileged in my community be tagged as a FALSE LIAR. There are still many benefit that i'm yet get, many friends that i am yet to meet and so many whales i am yet meet and be involved with, yeah i mean WHALES people, i mean it with all my heart.
I am one of the peoples that believe in first impression because it matters and its the footprint i put down that is going to lead to my location.
My name is my dignity and my dignity is my identity and my identity belongs to me, it's very important to me and i guard it with all my heart.

SUPPORT
I know all i mentioned is high for me alone to do that, but i believe in the in the spirit of love, in the spirit of STEEMIT helping people all over the world putting it footprint everywhere by putting a smile on everyones faces.

Please i would be glad if i can receive support from any you here. I hate it to be in a positions like this solicitng for help from the public and i am here to use this post just to canvass anybody for an upvote but to help humanity. I just want to see them smile and happy.
So, i would be happy if you help with any amount at all to make it happen and if at all you don't anything to give, please an UPVOTE, RESTEEM AND COMMENTS are welcome and hey! No amount is too
I

WHY ARE MY DOING THIS?
The truth is, i haven't done anything this big like this before and i want to see the joy when i provide the needs for children. I don't like begging people for things, i belive by mere looking at me, you should know what i lack and what i need rather than begging you because when you beg, you exposes your weak point and herein Nigeria, they will always use it against you and tag you as beggar. So, i want to be the change i want by doing this to these children.
It pains me to think and reason that somewhere somehow that there are some children that haven't eaten in a day while i have eaten, if i can't do much, i should be able to do little in the best way that i could.
And knowing that nothing last for ever kills me. What is the point if can't help when i know that i can't determine or predict my being in the next few seconds, let alone of minutes, days, months or years? The answer is yours.
I always see the joy in giving, each time i look at @greenman's blog, i always feel joy within my soul that someone somewhere is helping the poor masses. Looking at what @damarth is doing also, it breaks my mind to be reminded that some people can't still afford a single meal per day which brought me to this and since it is a month of love 'FEBRUARY' i say to myself, let me do this and see. Look at @liondani, he has been helping it masses to be voice of the voiceless helping people and the love and supporthe shown to @annadeda to achieve her passion as a paralympic athlete makes me happy too. Looking @swissclive, all i see in him is just trying to make every newbie be somebody in life on this plateform. Go take a look at his blog and see generous he is ince you show interest in his post by engaging him through a reasonable comment, he does appreciate that people do appreciate him too by being generous and giving advises mostly for newbies and minnows on how to be noticed. I am proud to say i'm his Spam Detector Agent because he dislikes the fact that spammers do litter his comment section.
Man of the teardrops amd untalented Mr Terry of @surpassinggoogle that is wiping away our tears the best way he could, God bless you and your team. @sircork of @youarehope for also extending the hands of hope to help the poor and of course my bold and beautiful @jaynie thanking for always accepting me @steemitboggers and always for being understanding withnyour members

FEEDBACK
I shall give reports and feedback for any single penny given to me for the support of theis little project of charity.
Please indicate in your memo if you are sending anything for easy reports on funds received.

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT
*I would like to a knowledge @stach for accepting me as as family to their most awesome group with lots goodies.

Sort:  

Great project @okeagu10. Individually I can’t do much, but it’s more than nothing.

I hope that others including fellow Nigerians who are better off will see a way to helping those who do not have the advantages, due to luck or bad luck of where they were born or their parent’s situation.

It’s not their fault to be hungry at that age. The luckier one should find ways to help, with time, love, education, or just money, if they can afford it.

thanks @swissclive .......your toughts are well appreciated

This is good brother we feel happy when we know we did the right thing. Nigeria need more good peoples like you who can help those who are in need despite the situation of our country is really critical, but what you did is really appreciated.

https://steemit.com/fun/@onasani/monday-caption

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04