@SchoolForSDG4, crowdfunding for school supplies and excess funds for emergencies. Nr.1

in #charity6 years ago

IMG-20180916-00013.jpg

I have decided to create this second initiative of mine for the charity school in Bangladesh as I used to send all earnings from my weekly fruit snack posts to @SchoolForSDG4. But now I can only afford to give back the earned SBD. That is why the two halves will help me give what I used to. And this time, from these crowdfunding posts, the Steem Power will still be associated with the school. And it might be that in the not so far future, I will be able to give away the earned Steem Power again! It is all if's and mayby's now but it is also quite a realistic possibility!

The SBD from this post will go to the @SchoolForSDG4 account. The Steem Power will stay with me, @lindahas. It will be used later on to help fund my trip to Sylhet, Bangladesh and do something useful in real life.

So, to the small updates of this week! Today the school is off as this week is the time when a government-appointed vacation starts. It is usually ten days long but @SchoolForSDG4 is making it three days as the kids studying have a slim chance of doing productive things appropriate to their age during the vacation. Mohammed (@Azizbd) is keeping the little ones involved, through educational games, creative ways to study, and artistic adventures. I have seen so much artwork created in school and it is great! Arts and crafts of all kinds help enhance the learning process and help the little minds develop. More importantly, creating helps you learn to think outside the box.

As the crop cutting season is on, some of the older kids have disappeared from school for a couple of days but most are still in class, improving and studying. I am sure these couple of days will not be too bad and the older kids will catch up. I think it is good to learn important things like farming early on, even in 1st world countries, as we should know where and how our food is grown, but the overuse of children as work-force is not the best solution.

As you can see in the youtube video, the kids are having fun as they learn. I think that is the one important thing that my elementary school teacher did right as well. When you are having a good time, you tend to take in more information. It sticks with you and stays with you. In the video, it looks like a hygiene song. You know, brush your teeth, wash your face. These kinds of little must's. I found it amazingly cute!

I haven't talked about this much but I also find it better to sit the children together instead of separating them, to sit by small tables. Interactions and communication skills must be built at this age. Now the kids are sitting on the floor, which is much better than being isolated from one another. There is only one issue I see with this and that is posture issues. We all know that our spine is a very important part of our bodies and back pains are not great. A good solution here would be one that we had. We, in my elementary school, had big tables that six kids could sit around comfortably. I know that tables are not a priority right now but I am sure that one day it will be a possibility!

So, for this update, that is it. The second weekly post will be in a different format, as you can see. It will be more focused on school life and not the fruit program. I hope you enjoyed the update. I sure loved making it. And I will see you next Monday or Tuesday! But before that, stay tuned for Friday or Saturday!


Group Study


Saddam and Rubina. Siblings showing off their artwork

Art created by Nadiya


All the pictures are recent and provided by @Azizbd. any questions about the project can be resolved with him if you are interested in helping this project and have any idea about how to make it better. He will even get up at 4 AM just to talk to somebody about ideas. Here is a link to his steemit chat: https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd.

If you would like to contribute by making a post, you can contact Mohammed (@azizbd) and he will provide pictures for you. Anyone spreading the word is welcome. The income from the post can be sent to @schoolforsdg4. Even a small donation from your posts means a lot to those kids.

If you have any Steem that you want to gift, donations are welcome. @SchooForSDG4 is where you want to send them. If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses that need to be covered, a simple upvote is very much appreciated. A resteem is encouraged.

Have the best day. Today, tomorrow, and forever!
Linda

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Check my latest post, here, if you want to see how I am rasing funds for the Charity pages on the Steemit platform!
Let me know what you think!
Luppers

Great work there! :)

Thank you. Check out my latest blog post to see how you can get involved too! Would be great to have you onboard!

Thank you for considering and asking me, however, I am not a part of any trail. Do not like using external 3rd party services.

Your welcome. I understand how you want to be able to control your curation. This is an obstacle I seem to be hitting with trying to get people onboard, even though it's for a good cause.

Tell you what. Do you have discord? If you do, feel free to drop me the links from the charity posts and I will upvote them. My user handle is the same there as here. Also, I would suggest joining Whaleshares.


@lindahas, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88