Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 56

in #charity6 years ago

All liquid STEEM from this post will still go to the @SchoolForSDG4 project but the STEEM power will stay in my (@lindahas) account.

It has been a week since my last charity post for this wonderful school and I am ready to bring you some news! I am always excited about writing these posts as they are some of my favorites because I get to give, even if just a little, to someone else.

My own life is steady but I can not bring myself to do the things I want to finish. It is a little interesting now, on the eve of so many changes and my mind is shutting down in the most inconvenient times. But it does not mean that I am any less eager to do what I do every week here.

Here is a recent post from @SchoolForSDG4

Also, @fundition is supporting our favorite charity school on the platform. Feel free to check out their page dedicated to @SchoolForSDG4 here

20180830_143619.jpg

The school break that the kids were on ended on the 28th of August. That means that the little ones have been learning for a couple of days now. And a lot of things have already happened. However, some of the kids still haven't returned back to the city, from their remote villages. This reminds me of going to the countryside during school break and having the time of my life. I hope it is the same for the kids!

Either way, our hopes are that the children that are still away will return soon to continue their study life. After all, we do not want them to miss out on some valuable knowledge!

The fruit of this week was Lotkon. A thing that I had never heard about before. Or seen for that matter. It seems a lot like a nut of sorts or Garlic but the taste of the fruit is supposedly sweet. Sometimes sour. I say this every now and then, there are so many things in the world that I have never heard about or seen. There is so much to learn and I would love to explore all the flavors of deliciousness that the Earth has to offer!

Food being my passion, I am even more convinced that I have to travel and start doing it soon, before I settle down. Go wild with the world. Visit the most wonderful places. Hike the quietest trails! Go to Bangladesh and be of some actual use. You know, the usual.

The school has also got a list of equipment it needs to keep the status of an official school and Mohammed(@Azizbd) has kept all the papers in order so following these guidelines and rules should be possible. I am so happy that our charity school is considered a real educational institution. It warms my heart to the highest degree. The notion that everything is slowly turning official and those kids will actually be able to get into future schools easier because of receiving an approved education.

The school data has also been left with the education board of Bangladesh. New applications for books have been submitted. That means that government-approved study material will be available for @SchoolForSDG4. These things were done this week and I am so excited about it!

After talking about this for a couple of weeks, the day has finally come. Al-Amin has unfortunately left the school to go and start a new life in a village. Another student, Arman, will leave the school tomorrow with his mom, Ashnara who was a trainee in the @WomenEmpowerment program.

Speaking of the program, the channel @ADollarADay has made this post to support the Women Empowerment movement and will be helping with getting a second sewing machine for the women in the program.

This week brings a lot of things to us. It has been an eventful seven days and not everything is amazing. But that is life and with every down, there is an up. I hope you are all doing good in your lives and I wish you an amazing time.

Until the next post for this wonderful charity my friends! Until we meet again!


All the pictures are recent and provided by @azizbd, any questions about the project can be resolved with him, he will be happy to answer any questions if you are interested to help this project and have any idea about how to make it better. Heck, he will even get up at 4 AM just to talk to somebody about ideas. Here is a link to his steemit chat: https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd

If you would like to contribute by making a post, you can contact Mohammed (@azizbd) and he will provide pictures for you, anyone spreading the word is welcome. The income from the post can be sent to @schoolforsdg4, if you think you deserve any Steem for your hard work making a post, keep a dime, even a small donation from your posts means a lot to those kids.

If you have any Steem to spare, donations are welcome. @schoolforsdg4 is where you want to send them.

If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses needed to be covered, a simple up vote is very much appreciated, a resteem is encouraged. :)

Not all funds from this post will go into the school account. The SP will stay on my account so if you want to leave maximum impact, head over to @SchoolForSDG4.

Wishing you an amazing day! Today, tomorrow, and forever.
Linda

Sort:  

You are doing very good activities, hopefully healthy kids always

Yes! I hope so as well.

yes, hopefully your activities are smooth always

thank you for responding too

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @pusteblume
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

You got a 3.77% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @pusteblume!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16