Time to make a splash - Just a pebble in the pond - Making ripples

in #change6 years ago (edited)


WHO am I?

I am the part that was left behind. Forgotten.
I am the part of @dunstuff that that has lain dormant for too long.
I am the 'are you ok' man. The one that cares.
The one that, if you need an ear, or a shoulder to cry on, will always be there.

I am who dun was, before they broke him.
Before he cracked. Before he split, and forgot me.
The one who knows how it feels, because he has been there.
The one that does not judge.
The one that bears no ill will.
The one that just wants to see you smiling.

AND IM BACK BABY!!!

I am the pay it forward.
The lift you up and put the band-aid on your skinned knee.
The one that's lived that life, and came out the other end.

I am all the things he has forgotten he has inside him.
I am the result of rock bottom.
I am the slow crawl back up from the floor.
I am the ladder.
The one to walk beside you.
The one to carry you when you feel like you cant take another step.

I am the one that see's the sadness in your eyes,
when u put on the fake smile and tell people you are ok.
The one who see's the lie.

I am the rational thought. The little voice in your head.
The one that tells u to put the blade down.
That you CAN push through.
The one that reminds you of the people you will leave hurt.
If you decide you cant do it anymore, and want to leave this world.
I am REBORN.

AND IT FEELS GREAT!!!
AND YOU DESERVE TO AS WELL.

At the moment I am but a speck. The glimmer of light that you can barely notice.
But soon...
Soon i will be 2 specks.
Then 4
Then 8.
A change is brewing
Today is the day.
Now is the time.
The snowball is gathering speed.

I do not own this song. but it resonates with me, so i had to throw it in :)

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by Altruistic for using the community tag.

You can join us on her discord server: https://discord.gg/KHB9eJk to know more about what we do and how we can be of help. To earn more curation reward, you can follow our trail on steemauto.com or streemian.com.

altr-banner.png
Please kindly upvote this comment in order to keep us helping plankton and minnows that their quality posts are undervalued.

#altruistic-steem

Congratulations @getstuffdun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

OMG, ty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13