Who Was The First User You Followed On Steemit? Why? | A Ulogger with a big heart

I was thinking of putting the whales that we were asked to follow and stick like a Remora so that we can get some of upvotes that they give out from time to time while singing their eternal praise. I followed whoever commented on my posts, even if they just said follow for follow without even saying anything about what I had written about.

I could put some of the community leaders that I met and was told to follow but all these are instances that other people told me what to do. My first conscious choice of who to follow of my own action was a person that until now I follow and support because without her I would not have discovered Steemit nor have stayed as she is a constant source of strength and inspiration and she hates it when I talk about her putting her on the spotlight.

image.png

From Unsplash - Tim Marshall

I am talking about the Ulogger @ankarlie who in her infinite kindness continues to share, mentor and spread her votes, never forgetting the new people who needed help and guidance.

I met when I was exploring cryptoshere and looking for good resource material to augment what I know about bitcoins and I joined her Cryptocurrency group and from there a friendship was made as I saw her as someone who genuinely wanted to help people win their financial freedom using cryptocurrency.

She was tireless in researching and testing programs for people to invest and do and she made a lot of good calls and was happy to share it with everyone. Yet there were also some times that a program she recommended failed and instead of telling people to just chalk it up to experience she felt responsible and often gave people their money back out of her own pocket.

This was an awesome trait to have because she was not out to just make a quick buck but wanted to share the blessing to everyone.

I remember talking to her and asking her motivation and she told me of her story of being a 19-year-old girl that ran away from home and worked odd jobs before getting into cryptocurrency with her mentor now boyfriend.

How crypto opened a whole new world for her and gave her the confidence to be a better version of herself, that she was not just a young girl but a person of worth.

This has flowed into Steemit as even now she is tireless in welcoming people, leaving her mark in the introduceyourself tag and being active in curating, upvoting and reblogging ulog posts.

She sees the potential of people and does not mind the improper grammar, the beginner's formatting or the hundreds of questions people have when they are first starting.

She makes curation posts that showcase new steemians as well as ulogs that touched her heart.

We all know that not everyone can write Curie level posts and we believe that Steemit has a place for these people. That Steemit is not just for the elite as people can start and make themselves better as they write more, share more and have someone believe in them instead of kicking them to the curb and saying they are not fit to be here.

We should make Steemit an enabling environment that people can join, develop their confidence and skills and not be judged.

Ankarlie is that person that strives to make other people better. She brings out the best in people and is never tired of being a mentor.

If you look at her profile it is full of resteems and articles about other people or promoting why Steem is going places or cryptocurrencies. She has upbeat posts and celebrates people's accomplishment.

This is why she does not like people like me writing about her because she prefers to do her work silently but as @surpassinggoogle said her work speaks volumes of the good that she does and people will talk about her in a good way.

She is an awesome person and one that you should take a look at if you want to see a good person in Steemit.

ono-communityvolunteer.jpg

Footer by @ameliabartlett

MAVERICKINVICTUS.gif


Centurion Mave.png

helpie.png

Click here for your Mannabase Income
Click here for your Kryptonia access for Superior Coins

Sort:  

Yaaayyy! @ankarlie is really awesome and a cutie, too! <3 I share the same sentiments. She is selfless!

Ah yes Ankarlie is indeed awesome, kind and cute too hahha.

She is what a steemian should be in this platform as she does her best to help people.

I definitely agree! She is also the one i first followed here, im always grateful for all the kind deeds she has done for me.

Indeed she brought us to this Platform and until now helps us and spreads her vote and knowledge to everyone in need.

can i say i don't remember because it was a long time ago? LOL
but i know who are the first people that helped me to grow on steemit =D

Yeah there has been so many people that helped me grow and stay interested in Steemit even if it is hard.

An interesting question, to which I don't have a good answer as I honestly don't remember. The first one I followed consciously was @movingman, because he is for me an example of how we could, and maybe should, make ourselves as independent as possible from the demands our money-system and economy place on us. He is the "free spirit" we all sometimes dream to be. Also he introduced me to some other steemians I follow still.

Yours is a nice and recognizable story; I also followed everyone that showed any interest in what I wrote, and that automatically meant I followed a lot of those resteem-bots... Now I'm a lot more conscious about who I follow, and I'm glad this eventually led to me being part of Helpies :-)

Interesting profile of the person as someone who is living an alternative lifestyle not to be saddled with the expectations of society.

I applaud people like that and it takes a lot of guts.

Haha yeah I got suckered by all those follow for follow stuff and now I am more discerning of who to follow and read.

I think most people in helpie is awesome.

@ankarlie also helped me in the community. At such a young age she is now going places and will soon conquer the Steemit empire! Of course, she will be with you sir @maverickinvictus because you're an inspiration as well!

She is a whale inside and will be CEO of her own Empire where she will help people realize their goals and dreams because she is very much like Terry.

She is a Dream builder who sees the beauty of people.

Okay for me it was @ankarlie, her passion to dessiminate any helpful information to people was what made me follow her in hurry.

Indeed she freely gives her votes, support and mentorship to people in need regardless of nation or skill.

A very kind tribute to your first follow.

She sounds like the kind of person we could stand to have more of here on Steemit. Thanks for introducing her to us.

Indeed Glen!!! She is the kind of person that we need more in Steemit as she works to build dreams with people and support them.

I followed @sigrfolkr first! He introduced me to Steemit... He has been incative for a while due to PC problems but I still remain!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71