The Mental Side of Things - Part 8 - Anxiety - DAY 18 ( 30 days writing challenge)

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

This is my 18th post in the 30 days writing challenge - If you want to know more about the challenge you can read about it here.


source

The mind can get used to anything, it doesn't matter if it's something that you like or you don't. If you reinforce a certain pattern in your brain it will become easier and easier to think that certain way or act that certain way.

But when you get used to anxiety, then things become weird.

Normal activities like interacting with people become stressful. Everything that is unpredictable becomes a headache and source of worry.

Even if there is not much going on, the anxiety machine still searches for something to cling to and give you that feeling of restlessness.

restlessness-650.png
source

During those brief moments of peacefulness you know that anxiety still lies in the shadows waiting for that moment when things tend to get stressful in your life, and it will be there ready to strike and make life way more difficult.

And when you feel your heart is going 1000 miles per hour and that you can't even focus on simple tasks because there is constant uproar of thoughts in your mind; that's when you feel like anxiety never left and it has always been there.

My name is Adrian a.k.a "The nearsighted traveler". I'm a running enthusiast who loves to spend time enjoying nature. I write mostly about running, the places I explore and the interesting stuff I learn here on steemit.
If you are new to this platform you might want to check out these posts:

5 Easy Rules for Navigating The Steem Ecosystem
The 6th Easy Rule for Navigating the Steem Ecosystem

And if you want a good laugh you can visit my other account @cmmemes where I fail at being funny but persevere anyway :)

Sort:  

Still no hope? I know the anxiety, now I forgot about it ... and you tell me that it still awaits me to turn? I did this challenge30days too, wish you success to go to the end! We must thanks to @alexvan

There is always hope :) and every mind is different so if manage to get rid of your anxiety that is awesome. I just have the impression that it will never completely go away.

I have the same impression, especially as I get older.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68