Day four: A habit you have that you like

in #challenge4 years ago (edited)

I’ve been staring at this question for five minutes now, and my mind is a complete blank. My first instinct was to immediately write something exercise-related since that is a healthy habit for most people. But since I’m trying to avoid my mind’s obsession with exercise during my recovery, I am trying so hard to focus on any habits I have that don’t correlate with exercise, fitness, or beauty in general.

So today is a rough day for this challenge. I suppose the one habit I have that isn’t related to exercise but still makes me feel good is the fact that I drink at least a liter of water every single morning before getting out of bed. After my alarm goes off (and after hitting snooze a couple of times), the first thing I do is reach for my giant water bottle and guzzle the entire thing. It helps give my body a jump-start, wakes up my organs and ensures I start my day with adequate hydration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80