You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Putting my money where my mouth is - A Community Challenge

in #challenge โ€ข 7 years ago

Community engagement is very important and make a point of responding to all my comments ! Count me in ! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Sort: ย 

Woohoo! Welcome to the Community Engagement Challenge @karenmckersie

Dang, woman, you've got over 12K posts! That part of the challenge is definitely not going to be a problem for you. LOL

Be sure to use this thread when you post your daily link and final screenshot! See you at the finish line! psst! You might have to drag me a bit. hahaha

haha thanks for that ! I sure hope so my friend ! it will be 13,306 !! I just did a post for the color challenge , can I put that up for today's post !? And then another for Saturdays tomorrow !? And do I just add the link as a reply to the screenshot I took !?

Sure thing, Karen. Just remember there are minimum requirements for posts. As long as it's got a minimum 300 words, a cited featured pic or gif, and a catchy title (that isn't click bait) it's good to go! Definitely add your link-a-day below your screenshot. It will be easier to track your progress and posts that way. :)

oh wow 300 words per post ! Sounds like a lot haha I don't think there's that many words as its a color challenge post ! But OK ,mi might have to wait till tomorrow thanks for the info about adding it to my screenshot ! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿš€

Even those color challenges can have 300 words. I know it sounds like a lot but it can go by fast. From google:

even when I counted the words on my post , I really didn't think there was 200 words ! LOL! They add up fast ! Mabel I should just add more words to it ! LOL some how I missed that part about the 300 words or I would have counted them first LOL , no problem at all its much easier then I thought , and will know for tomorrow ! Thanks ! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

I thought about 500 words but I was really trying to keep our meme, photographers, and poets included, which is why I made it 300 words. It is surprisingly easy if you don't worry overmuch about it. Just look at how many words you've included in your comments! Easy peasy stuff. I'm off to bed now. It just rang 3 in the morning. UGH!

OK thanks , have a great sleep ! ๐Ÿ˜ด๐Ÿ˜ด๐Ÿ˜ด and you are so right !! Easy peas stuff!!

This is true :-) my post for this morning is based on the debate around the color Indigo in the color challenge.

just counted , I think theres 200 words !?

You gotta


just a wee bit more! :D

haha I like it ! OK if you insist , I must do what I must do !! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ I pumped it up haha !! One down and I put the link in my reply ! 6 or 9 to go !!!

I just spit my coffee up laughing at this gif!!! Ahhh, laughing is good for the soul

I was looking for Pump up the Jam but had to settle for this one. LOL

GENERIC MESSAGE FOR @karenmckersie

I'm getting organized! Please include the link to future challenge posts here. You do not have to copy your previous links if they have already been added to the Daily Diary. Thank you! <3 Meredith

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY...tomorrow! :)
We're going to start using the sister post for new links.
Here's the link: https://steemit.com/challenge/@merej99/sister-post-to-the-beast-community-engagement-challenge-housekeeping

OK ! I all ready posted my yellow one for today in the old area though ! I think that's number 5 ?! Anyways I will use this link for Thursdays post ! Thanks a bunch @merej99 ! Steeming on !๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ‘โœŒ๐Ÿ’•

Here you are, indeed! I'm in an endless scroll. LOL
Is day 3 just as fun??? HA! For me, it's like my own challenge on speed. I am going to make it to the end! You might have to drag me the last couple days. hahahaa...

haha ! You can do it !! Drink some Red Bull ! LOL! Red Bull Gives You Wings !!!!! But if I have to I will drag you all the way across the finish line !!! LOL! Steem on my friend !!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Oh my Lord, if I drank Red Bull I fear my heart would probably explode after all the coffee I've drunk. LOL I'll take those wings though. hehehe

haha ! OK then no red bull !! How about some Gatorade !! ?? Stay rested and well hydrated and you will be fine , I have total faith in you ! Maybe a couple of beers will get you through , haha ! Good luck my friend although you don't need it , you've got this !!!! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

OK thanks ! Will do !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Karen, I'm looking for your 3rd post! :)

I posted my 4th entry as well for Tuesday , im not sure if you got it !? But im sure you will find it ! LOL! Good night! ๐Ÿ˜ด๐Ÿ˜ด๐Ÿ˜ด

I'll be snagging that link for this evening's daily diary.
Depending on what time it was, I may have missed it in the final sweep last night...errrrr....this morning. LOL

OK great ! I posted after midnight and after my pork chops post , so you had already done your daily diary for yesterday ! LOL! Its a different contest I entered for the Emoji poetry contest , its not for much money but it was fun !! Haha ! Thanks ! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Your food posts make me want to dig in the fridge for midnight snacks. I love them but they are no good for my figure! LOL

haha , cold BBQ chicken is awesome ! Im having a piece right now , but I need to keep cleaning off my fingers to type from the BBQ sauce ! LOL! Oh its a terrible thing , Hahaha ! Steeming on !!! ๐Ÿ—๐Ÿ—๐Ÿ—๐Ÿ—๐Ÿ—

I just posted it ! LOL! Its about BBQ pork chops we ate tonight and I just finished eating and posting it haha !๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

That's awesome @karenmckersie - get you screenshot on here and get busy. Woohoo! The more the merrier.

OK here it is !! Good luck to everyone !!

ROFL - great photos including puking guy. hahahaaa. Oh man, is he gonna be pissed or does he have a sense of humor? :D

Hahaha! he has a great sense of humor ! We all had a great laugh today once we all woke up , it was a great time and really nice seeing him again ! ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿป๐Ÿบ๐Ÿป๐Ÿบ๐Ÿป

yup thanks ! I just had to Google how to take a screenshot on my new steemit Chromebook ! Haha ! I just figured it out and have it now , on my way ! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99