You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Community Engagement Challenge - Day 9 Diary

in #challenge7 years ago

Thank you so much for your awesome comment ! I just happen to be fortunate , in a way I guess , that I have been laid off since February and I have alot of time to spend on steemit as its my full time job 24\7 ! LOL! I used to work the night shift so im still on the graveyard shift mode haha ! So I blog on steemit till like 6 am sleep till 3 or 4 pm , then start all ove again !! Many don't have the time that I have to do these challenges , so for me it was easier then most because I have the time ! Like Meridith . But heh , I like a nice message as much as anyone else !! Lol! Steem on , and good luck !!👍👍👍

Sort:  

You mean to say you get 9 to 10 hours of sleep a day? You make it sound as if you're a cat! It wouldn't surprise me. Cats, kittens and Kats seem to be taking over the internet...slowly and with much stealth. I'm on to you though @karenmckersie. hahaha!

Looks like you and Meredith are striving for that magic 70 together. So who's going to get there first? You or her. C'mon just whisper it here...nobody has to know. ~smiles~ I'm just curious how driven you are. I already have a pretty good idea what drives her. Guess I'll have to spend a week stalking you around the waters of Steemit...while my brain is still in it's spongy state.

Thanks for the encouragement (no no...not the stalking kind) ...but the kind kind of pick-me-up. ✌️

haha first of all 7 am till 3 pm is 8 hrs and most days I don't even get that , its very hard to go sleep during the day its very noisy all day ! Haha ! Most days im lucky if I get 5 or 6 hrs ! Meridith was at 6.5 rep. I just hit 6.3 rep. So im sure she will hit 70 before me as she generally also makes more on her posts then me , so we will see Hahaha , I am very driven !!! Being laid off , on Employment Insurance , and needing money to build on my property is my motivation !! LOL! Its now 5 am , im blogging as usual from bed at this time , hoping to sleep soon , usually with no luck !! So I will say good night , reluctantly ! Haha ! 👍😂😂

hahaha, thank you for the correction. I was one post away from oblivion when responding. If you look at my comments feed you can see the degradation from this last reply to you to the throws of the dying swan necked non-geek.

5-6 hours is normally my optimum sleep cycle. Usually between midnight and 1:00 AM till between 6 and 7. I look forward to getting that pattern back asap. It appears you were making this reply just as I turned belly up in the pond...lights out...goodnight greenman. Need I say I slept like a log for 2 full hours? I did have the strength to set my alarm allowing me 2 hrs...just barely.

So now I say, enthusiastically and still wearily, good morning.

p.s I hear that 70 is a monster wall in it's own right. What is your theory behind this thinking?

Thanks for the reply , currently falling asleep ! You will find as you go up in reputation it takes longer all the time gradually , especially 65 up ! It didn't used to go over 70 ! But so many are joining now there's more over 70 after a year ! I guess they don't want so many that high up , maybe it drains more from the rewards pool !? I don't really know why ! ? Haha ! Steem on !😴😴😴😴

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16