Possibly the best day ever? Also, get to know me!

in #challenge6 years ago (edited)

IMG_7792.JPG

Hi everyone,

Today was a good day, in so many ways. As soon as I woke up, I did my usual morning routine: I let the dog out, fed the cats, fed the dog, then finally fed myself and sat in front of my computer with my morning coffee

And BOOM, there it was!


I had received 100 Steem from @pharesim from his contest. I don't usually win things, so this was such a nice surprise. I was also extremely happy to see that @raj808 had won a ticket to SF3. He deserved to win.

A few cups of coffee later, all of a sudden I got a Ginabot message that said "@llfarms has mentioned you in a post". My first thought was that it was just a "thanks for participating", but when I opened her post I realized that I had won the ticket to Steemfest 3 from her giveaway. I couldn't believe it, and am still in shock to be honest!

Should I have played the lottery today? I literally jumped of joy in my house, and I'm glad that pets can't judge you for looking ridiculous! I was so happy I could barely focus on my work emails. I wanted to share this joy with all of you because if you're reading this, you probably had something to do with this good karma =)


Get to know me challenge


@anomadsoul had the brilliant challenge idea to let us share our 10 favorite posts so that people can get to know us a bit more. There are indeed some posts that I wrote at the very beginning, when I had like 3 followers. Nobody read them and I'm afraid to even go look at the payouts. For those interested in checking them out, here they are:

  1. How to make your own dog food.
    Yes, you saw that right, I'm vegan yet I buy meat for my canine BFF. Well, dogs don't get to make that choice and I believe that dogs need meat. I hate that I have to go buy it, and trust me I've tried a vegan diet for my bitch (she is a bitch, I'm not insulting her), but she just won't touch it....
    https://steemit.com/animals/@evecab/why-and-how-you-should-make-your-own-dog-food

  2. A little horror story. I won't give any spoilers, just read it =)
    https://steemit.com/vegan/@evecab/a-true-story-of-rape-murder-and-abduction

  3. Do you want a good laugh and a glimpse into my daily work? Most clients are great to deal with but every once in a while we get funny or weird questions, and I've made a compilation of the best ones here:
    https://steemit.com/funny/@evecab/need-a-laugh-funny-things-that-clients-have-told-us-and-that-made-us-chuckle

  4. I just came back from a BJJ training and I felt frustrated. I guess it's the perfect time to read my own words again:
    https://steemit.com/steemitbjj/@evecab/fustration-in-bjj-when-you-think-you-re-hitting-a-wall

  5. This was probably one of the scariest days of my life. I'm extremely afraid of edges, and "facing my fear" has not helped at all LOL
    https://steemit.com/travel/@evecab/hiking-to-the-highest-point-of-panama-volcan-baru

  6. This is a funny little video I made about cultural differences in Panama, as a foreigner dating a Panamanian
    https://steemit.com/funny/@evecab/funny-cultural-differences-when-dating-a-panamanian

  7. A little glimpse into a teenager's daily life with domestic violence. One of my more serious posts, and a topic very dear to me because I speak from experience.
    https://steemit.com/story/@evecab/this-too-shall-pass-a-teenager-s-diary

  8. One of my early videos when I was on my transition to becoming vegan. It seems like a lifetime ago now
    https://steemit.com/life/@evecab/my-thoughts-on-veganism-and-challenges-i-encouter

  9. A little video I made to raise awareness about what NOT to do when you're a tourist in Panama. Oh SNAP! This post actually made $0.00, and it's one of the better ones =) Steemit can be cruel!
    https://steemit.com/dtube/@evecab/h17vps7j

  10. And last but not least, let's go back to the beginning! Here's my introduction post, and yes, I said "steemiter" instead of "steemian" LOL
    https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@evecab/new-steemiter-an-expat-in-panama-and-vlogger

All of these posts show a piece of me, a side of my personality, some of my passions, convictions and principles as well as my experiences. Going though them will definitely make you get to know me better.

I look forward to reading yours! Therefore I nominate @matkodurko, @phortun, moonunit as well as @plantstoplanks, @delishtreats and @mirella!


eve signature.png

logo+join

Sort:  

Wow! Congratulations "Steemiter"! ;) You have apparently ordered ticket and extra travel funds from the Universe. Does this mean that you are going to SF3?

Thank you 😊 😆! Yes I will go, how about you? I’m always looking forward to meeting new “steemiters” 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations Eve! Both for the 2nd prize and the ticket from Justine.

I'll prolly not meet you at SF3 but sure somewhere along the way! :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks @waybeyondpadthai, I had hoped I would meet you there too, but I know it's extremely far for you as well! Hopefully next year I'll be a whale (LOL) and will be able to give away tickets of my own =)

I will be a little minnow waiting for you! :D hahaha

Wooow !! Congrats! Wanted to say u got lucky but it's not the case at all! U deserve it totally as you're putting sooo much work into producing gr8 content here in Steemit :)) cool haha challenge accepted :)

Btw did u mean after couple if SIPS of coffee? Or did u really mean cups ? :O :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @matkodurko =)So I will see you there, yeah? You have to go!!!

no, no I meant CUPS lol. I drink a lot of coffee...

Wow :D

And nope I'm not going this year...realized that except for you (this sounds as if I was in love :D) there's noone I'd really be looking forward to meet...except for people looking for some "projects" etc etc...which would then be kind of contacts hunting and would become almost as a work..

And I'm not really pleased with the combination of destination and price either. Krakow is not really interesting destination for me as I was there several times already.+ when I got to know there are actually tickets to be bought and are kinda expensive, for me it wasn't worth it. Not interesting destination, rather expensive tickets and not really that many people to meet with - as I'm not that active on Steemit in community interactions as you're. If only the destination would be cool, I'd go 100% as I love to travel. If only the price would be smaller/zero, I'd consider it. If only I knew more people, I'd consider it as well. But right now, there's none of those 3 :D dunno - Im finishing thesis so I don't have much time to be active member in communities, take part in competitions / colaborations etc like you do so I just don't see a reason to make me take week of everythin and pay for the tickets.

But I'm pretty sure I'll go the next year as I'll have much more time for Steemit from the December so I'll be taking part in more "action" here on Steemit...and except for Hungary and Czech Republic, all the countries in the world are more interesting for me :D

Btw I know this sounds like a lot of excuses which I've made up for my mind to be happy...which actually might be true...but those are all the facts as well :D U'll be the only person I'd know on more "personal" level...and we couldn't even roll as I have a wart still....altho, I think it's gone now, but I have a hole in my heel :D

Next year! I'll have my degree and my free time and hopefully the place will be somewhere in south america ideally :D So it's like a proper trip for me, not ust visiting place where I was several times :D Wtf this is a looong comment...probably just needed to recapitulate is all for myself :D

But hey! I'll be watching u closely hows it going there :)

Oh wait...is this challenge just for SF3 participants? :D

ahhh yeah I totally know what you mean. I have never been to Poland so it's a new adventure for me =).- An expensive one for sure...and the climate...less than ideal, but oh well! Hopefully next year it's in Panama hehhehe =) Glad your wart is gone!!!

Česká Republika pro tebe není zajímavá a Eve je jediná, s kým by ses chtěl setkat? Sis myslel, že si to nepřečtu nebo co?! :DD

Hahaha jasne ze som vedel a cakal som ci sa ozves :D vy ste vtedy v exotickych krajinach, ci? A hej, cesko,polsko, madarsko je proste nuda..aj rakusko..sak to je vsetko na jedno kopyto..nvm ked uz niekam ist na tyzden a platit za to 500e za listok tak nech je to nieco nove :D dufam ze o rok budem mat viac dovodov ist :D

Congratulations.... Happy swirls

thanks girl for doing your witchy thing =) you're the best!

Congratulations, Eve. I'm happy for you.

Thanks girl!!! ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

"Steemiter"--I love it! Haha, why didn't that catch on? I'll have to go through and check out all of these posts because I don't know that I have seen any of them. Perhaps while everything is still a bit slow I'll have to go back through mine and join in, as well. ;) And congrats again on the much-deserved chance to go represent us vegans at Steemfest!!

thanks girl!!!! =) Enjoy the read, I'd love to see yours too! and yes steemiter sounds cool LOL

Wooow, this is awesome Eve!! So happy for you! :) But not that surprising to me as you were one of those guys that REALLY deserved the ticket ;) Enjoy your trip to Poland!

Thanks Peter =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87