You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Experience With ChainBB - I Started A Forum For The Gaming Community I Want To Start

in #chainbb7 years ago

If @jesta or someone else on the team reads this, I would recommend, if possible, to have a chain like symbol get added to the post so people know it was a forum post. Similar to how you have the steem symbol when your post is 100% power up (which you can see from the post). For people going through their feed, when you see a post that has no photo and is shorter in length, it might be from a forum post.

So you're proposing on steemit.com, that we have some sort of indicator that shows what type of content it is?

I like it, though I don't know if that sort of change would get approved to be on the steemit.com site.

Sort:  

Ack - I always post with the test account lol

Yeah I was thinking the same thing, that's why I added the if possible. But you guys should ask them, you are doing them a great service with this site and we are all the same team.

I'll definitely bring it up - and I imagine some others apps would want to do the same thing as well.

Let me know how it goes, if all the apps got their own symbol it can help advertise them and clean up the feed. Plus a logo is useful to have. It can be small like the steem symbol when it gets added.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66050.66
ETH 2684.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86