Editing on Chainbb and profile picture not carrying from steemit to here.

in #chainbb7 years ago

Since I can't edit my posts here. I went to steemit to edit something I posted on chainbb. an after editing it now says it was posted on steemit. Any idea when an edit button might be coming to here? Not that it matters, but it will make it much easier when we can edit from here And secondly. My picture works on steemit, but it doesn't work here. Could you point me to an article about how to rectify that. Thanks ChainBB crew in advance for all that you do, and all that you will do!

Sort:  

Edits are on the top of my priorities right now, I'm hoping to get some work done on them today.

I noticed the same thing this morning - apparently when you edit a post on steemit.com, it will overwrite the app tag on the post, which is used to show where it was posted from.

As for the profile picture - I have a feeling it's stored for a while with the avatar service I'm using. @fabien is the one that runs it, I'll ask him or maybe he'll get this mention and be able to provide some insight!

So quick to get back. Thanks man. I'm not even buying anything and you got the best service around :) !! My one last suggestion for the week. promise! I'm sure your working on it but up it on the priorities.. A place on ChainBB where i can see comments,posts, and responses. right now it pushed me over to steemit to do it. which works for now though!

I'll make sure it happens :)

Congratulations @drpuffnstuff! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22