You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adding LaTeX functionality for inline mathematical and scientific notation

in #chainbb-suggestions7 years ago

Is there any consensus on which format would be preferred? I don't mind if one's more difficult to implement than the other, but whichever is preferred/easiest for the end user is what is important :)

Sort:  

Then the most common route is to install mathjax - many academics are used to just typing Latex straight into their texts. This is what stackexchange and other sites use.

I only mentioned RMarkdown in case it was already loaded - but it is non-standard.

Many thanks, many people will love it and saves on loading lots of gifs.

Since I am used to it, I would prefer LaTeX.

With MathJax, I have heard of it but I've never tested it out. I can adapt to that if that is chosen.

Mathjax is the javascript library that allows Latex to be displayed in a browser.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.46
ETH 2656.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81